We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Awesome trip. Never been a place like that” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Airboat In Everglades

Airboat In Everglades
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Everglades Tour Explore the everglades on a small airboat to see the wonders & beauty that it offers. Airboat in everglades, miami airboat rides, miami airboat tours, miami beach attractions, are here. Ride and Slide threw sawgrass, mangroves, apple pond trees and less than 6 inches of water. Located in Northern America, the Everglades of Florida is home to some of the world's most diverse animals and vegetation. The wetlands boast of shallow water bodies, great habitat and awesome scenery that helps you create memories. Having a tropical climate further aids the tourists in their endeavors. with the extent of water that is not easily navigable, a trip down the river of grass is quite impossible without the help of local guides and machines.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Izmir, Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Awesome trip. Never been a place like that”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We have never been a place that much different and beautiful. Airboat riding was very good. Worth driving that much and paying. This was an experience that can be lived rather than explained. Drive there and get in an airboat, you'll understand.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Murat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,583 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,270
    218
    65
    10
    20
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Decided to do the airboat ride early on Sat morning and managed to book last one of the day a private tour for my daughter myself and Captain Willy
He was great guide and was well worth it
Experiencing the natural habitat of these wonderful creatures and their friends
Would recommend to anyone and not as far out the way as you think
Got great pics

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robsbriaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Airboat tour with Jungle Erv´s in the everglades.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Capt Shane, what an Amazing tour we got. 4 adults and 2 kids 11 and 8y), this was the best tour ever and we have gone on a few airboat trips before. I can highly recommend Jungle Erv´s and captain Shane, you won´t regret it. Family Nikolausson and Svanboms from Sweden.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SusanN68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome Everglades Experience - Captain Willy is Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Awesome boat ride and tour guide, Willy! We had a private tour for 2 adults and our little one and it was well worth the extra $. We are Florida residents and hadn't been on an airboat in years. The Everglades are so tranquil and beautiful and the tour was very educational. We saw alligators of all sizes and lots of birds and learned all about plant life. Loved the Purple Gallinule! We had been out on the boat for about 15 minutes (30 min rt) when we saw lightning and had to turn back. Willy re-booked us for 1st thing the next day so we feel we got to see it twice! This was a great experience and I highly recommend it to anyone. We will do it again soon!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank snowbunnyFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
“Great trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Easy reservations, easy meeting place, thoughtful narration and first class equipment make this a must do on anyone's list! Even though the day was cloudy, we had a wonderful airboat ride into the Everglades. Captain Chad was our pilot and he was knowledgeable and a great driver. When you see the River of Grass from the road, it looks like grass as far as the eye can see, but when you are actually in it, the flowers are spectacular. There are birds, dragonflies and many different types of plants to be seen. If you are visiting Miami or if you live here, as we do, a trip with Airboat in Everglades should not be missed.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Airboat In Everglades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing