We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“a very good day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Airboat In Everglades

Airboat In Everglades
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Everglades Tour Explore the everglades on a small airboat to see the wonders & beauty that it offers. Airboat in everglades, miami airboat rides, miami airboat tours, miami beach attractions, are here. Ride and Slide threw sawgrass, mangroves, apple pond trees and less than 6 inches of water. Located in Northern America, the Everglades of Florida is home to some of the world's most diverse animals and vegetation. The wetlands boast of shallow water bodies, great habitat and awesome scenery that helps you create memories. Having a tropical climate further aids the tourists in their endeavors. with the extent of water that is not easily navigable, a trip down the river of grass is quite impossible without the help of local guides and machines.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a very good day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

on the 25th may 2012.Very easy to bookes from France and he was exact at the place and at the good hour!! we, my wife and I, booked the attaction for one hour,private and our guide, a young cuban, took us to differents sites to show us all the ECO system of the everglades like flowers, snakes, birds and some gators. He was very knowledgable and we fed birds (blue-lily) and gators!!! This trip was very plaisant and time just flew by. I recommand it to anyone

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank pierre g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hummer1MiamiFlorida, General Manager at Airboat In Everglades, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell world about your experience with us, we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,215
    196
    51
    8
    22
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“what an amazing experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Booked the private 1.5 hour tour for me and my 10 year old daughter. Ozzie, our guide, took us to various sites around to show us wildlife, flowers, birds and most importantly, alligators, up close!! He was an excellent guide and kept us informed and entertained throughout and made it a brilliant trip. Time just flew by. Make sure you tell him to go crazy and sit back and enjoy the thrilling ride!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Julesj199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hummer1MiamiFlorida, General Manager at Airboat In Everglades, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell world about your experience with us, we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun for the whole family!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We took the semi-private 1 hour airboat tour. It was fun and interesting! We saw many birds and some alligators. Our guide was knowledgable and funny. Easy to use online reservations. We would go on this tour again and would definitely recommend it to anyone!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 4xtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hummer1MiamiFlorida, General Manager at Airboat In Everglades, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell world about your experience with us, we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful and interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Unique insight into the ecosystem of the Glades. Gators up CLOSE to our boat. Kids from age 5 to 14 on our boat and all enjoyed the trip.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Corbin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hummer1MiamiFlorida, General Manager at Airboat In Everglades, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell world about your experience with us, we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best adventure of our trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I wish I could remember our guide's name. He was very personable and knowledgeable. We had a great time! We saw a few alligators really up close(!), many different birds and plants all of which the guide was able to tell us about.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kid2_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hummer1MiamiFlorida, General Manager at Airboat In Everglades, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell world about your experience with us, we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Airboat In Everglades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing