We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“a fun time for all” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Airboat In Everglades

Airboat In Everglades
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Everglades Tour Explore the everglades on a small airboat to see the wonders & beauty that it offers. Airboat in everglades, miami airboat rides, miami airboat tours, miami beach attractions, are here. Ride and Slide threw sawgrass, mangroves, apple pond trees and less than 6 inches of water. Located in Northern America, the Everglades of Florida is home to some of the world's most diverse animals and vegetation. The wetlands boast of shallow water bodies, great habitat and awesome scenery that helps you create memories. Having a tropical climate further aids the tourists in their endeavors. with the extent of water that is not easily navigable, a trip down the river of grass is quite impossible without the help of local guides and machines.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“a fun time for all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We spent 90 minutes out on the Everglades with our guide, Willie. He was terrific and showed us more alligators than I ever imagined we could see. We even heard a large male gator "calling" to a female...it was amazing. Willie really knew his stuff and he even has a couple of trained birds that come around to "see" him and his guests.
We really enjoyed ourselves and this attraction is really close to Miami so it is an easy morning activity.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank lsm53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hummer1MiamiFlorida, General Manager at Airboat In Everglades, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell the world about your experience with us, we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,239
    198
    55
    8
    20
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This tour is amazing! Ozzie was our tour guide and he is so knowledgeable about the Everglades and he is great at his job! We came up close to many different animals which was great! Ozzie is very funny and he really knows how to keep you entertained but at the same time feeds you with so much information. We took the private tour which lasted a little over an hour, but we had the whole boat to ourselves. I am glad we went that route because I feel like it was more personal and we got much more than we paid for!

I would definitely recommended this tour if you are looking for great insight into the Everglades or if you are looking for an all around fun time!!!

Thanks Ozzie :)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hummer1MiamiFlorida, General Manager at Airboat In Everglades, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell the world about your experience with us, we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Captain Willy is the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Very knowledgeable and very friendly as well. I learned a lot about the Everglades in just one hour! It's an awesome experience! I won't spoil anything, just go and see it for yourself. :-)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Indeed213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun, fun, fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Capt Ozzie took us on a fun and informational tour. We saw gators come up right next to the boat, birds that come eat out of your hand and an island that you can walk on that shows many plants. Whipping through the Everglades on an airboat is great fun. My mother in law had been on one before but said this one was so much more fun. If you're in Miami, this is a must-do.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kermatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great fun on the Airboat in the Everglades”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

My husband and I went on a two hour tour with Ozzie on a airboat in the Everglades. Ozzie was very knowledgeable - we saw lots of alligators, various birds and plants. I would recommend this tour - lots of fun. We took alot of great pictures.
You can purchase food at Dades and use their bathroom facilities before your airboat adventure. They provide cold water on the airboat.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Airboat In Everglades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing