We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Well worth it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Airboat In Everglades

Airboat In Everglades
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Everglades Tour Explore the everglades on a small airboat to see the wonders & beauty that it offers. Airboat in everglades, miami airboat rides, miami airboat tours, miami beach attractions, are here. Ride and Slide threw sawgrass, mangroves, apple pond trees and less than 6 inches of water. Located in Northern America, the Everglades of Florida is home to some of the world's most diverse animals and vegetation. The wetlands boast of shallow water bodies, great habitat and awesome scenery that helps you create memories. Having a tropical climate further aids the tourists in their endeavors. with the extent of water that is not easily navigable, a trip down the river of grass is quite impossible without the help of local guides and machines.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Suttons Bay, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Well worth it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

We pre-booked a one-hour tour and could not be happier. It was a bit difficult to piece together the meeting spot - they find you at the entrance of the Shell Gas Station/Pilot Travel Center. There was no sign but plenty of people around to ask. Armando was our guide, and he was great at detecting the thrill level of our family of 4, and he did not disappoint to provide the thrill. He was very knowledgeable, funny and personal. We all learned a lot about the Everglades, saw many gators and wonderful birds. I would not hesitate to book with these folks and will do it again if we get the chance. Our hour (I think it was more than an hour) was over too soon.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cdkd4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,546 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,252
    205
    60
    9
    20
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Our family of 5 took the 1.5 hours tour. Captain Willy and Ozzie were awesome guides. They care about their work place stopping to pick up litter. Willy was super enthusiastic and you can tell he loves hos job! We saw tons of gators and turtles. He has been doing it so long that he has some of these animals trained. He has lots of useful factoids and a number of props to give you information about the Everglades.
It was definitely a great experience! Even my 13 year old daughter had a hard time containing her smiles! Fun, fun, fun!
No bathroom facilities at the boat ramp so go at the meeting place.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank asmilefixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“21st birthday memory”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

For my son's 21st birthday, we made a reservation for our family of 6. We were about 10 minutes late because we didn't know that we were meeting capt. Bill at a market on tamiami hwy. We were looking for some kind of airboat station. We met capt. Bill and followed him in our car to the airboat landing. We got lucky and had the airboat to ourselves. Capt. Bill had great stories to tell and our everglades experience of the airboat, the gators and the birds was a great experince for our family and my son. Pay the extra money and book this tour if you're planning an airboat ride!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Muh better than the short 30 minute rides down the road. We paid for a 1 hour trip that ended up being an hour and 15 minutes. The guid showed us numerous gators and other great wildleife and plants. I would do it again and again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TravisAllenx6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Booked in advance a one-and-a-half hour private tour for the family of 6. We did not know quite what to expect, and some of the kids were a bit nervous. However, the captain made us feel all at ease as we flew across the waters of the Everglades. We didn't have to wait long for our first gator encounter. It was magical! Our knowledgable tour guide gave us a great experience. The tour was over far too quickly. The combination of speed, danger and beauty was something that the whole family enjoyed together.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Unn-Doris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Airboat In Everglades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing