We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Airboat In Everglades

Airboat In Everglades
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Everglades Tour Explore the everglades on a small airboat to see the wonders & beauty that it offers. Airboat in everglades, miami airboat rides, miami airboat tours, miami beach attractions, are here. Ride and Slide threw sawgrass, mangroves, apple pond trees and less than 6 inches of water. Located in Northern America, the Everglades of Florida is home to some of the world's most diverse animals and vegetation. The wetlands boast of shallow water bodies, great habitat and awesome scenery that helps you create memories. Having a tropical climate further aids the tourists in their endeavors. with the extent of water that is not easily navigable, a trip down the river of grass is quite impossible without the help of local guides and machines.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Amazing customer service! The tour was memorable.

We saw several alligators very closely. It was a lifetime experience; do not hesitate to book with Airboat in Everglades.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kuo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,547 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,252
    205
    61
    9
    20
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome...Book It Now !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Went yesterday with my daughter. Her first time doing this. We really enjoyed it. Had to meet at the Pilot gas station a short trip away...reason is the place is a little hard to find. Was a little different but worked out fine. Very cool guide and very cool trip. Saw so many alligators that we stopped counting. Get a smaller boat with fewer passengers if you can as they are faster and more quiet / nimble. Guide knew a lot about the Everglades and animals in it. Awesome job guys...great time !!

Helpful?
Thank furpie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

I did this one hour tour with my husband and my 12 year old daughter. Communication with the company, previous to the tour, was a breeze.They made it easy for us to find the place as they ask you to meet them at a "landmark" and then they take you to the starting point in the Everglades. The tour guide was very informative (I think his name was Willy) and entertaining. We got to see a few alligators which was super cool. One even came super close!!! All in all, I think everyone should do this tour if in the Miami area. No need to look up any other company, this one is the best! :)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank danyka006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
61 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A real blast !!!!!! Absolutely awesome !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Definitely go with these guys we took the private 2.5 he your, a lovely guy collected us from our hotel on south beach and drove us the hour out to the Everglades. Once we got to the boat captain chad took over and he was fabulous. We took our 5 yr who was utterly fascinated and adored the ride. The boat is fast and smooth and the views superb, saw tonnes of birds and alligators . They came right up to the boat and peeped in and we were amazed to hear them growl and bark like a dog. The only downer was the rain towards the end, doing 40 mph with no windshield is pretty harsh and hurts a lot !!! We had a brilliant time though and would seriously reccomend these guys, both so nice and knowledgable.

Helpful?
Thank alexandra h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“WOW! What a great way to spend an afternoon in Miami”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We had Willy give us a private, 2.5 hour tour of the Everglades. Our children were amazed at all the wildlife we saw - especially the Alligators. Make sure you ask Willy to show you Goliath!! This ranks up there as one of those "most memorable" experiences. Willy was knowledgable and very entertaining. He was very interested in making certain that we enjoyed our experience. It was a chilly day - and the owner even lent his jacket to me so I would not be cold. While there may be less expensive options - you will not regret spending the extra $$s to get a private tour with Airboat in Everglades. Thank you Airboat in Everglades for the perfect start to our family vacation!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Airboat In Everglades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing