We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hidden Gem!”

Devita's Restaurant
Ranked #1,769 of 4,201 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Between NE 72nd Terrace and NE 73rd Street
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

This has been a staple of my diet for years. The staff. Amazing. The food. Delicious. The price. Perfect. Try the empanadas, they're enormous! Seriously this place is to die for. If you come you'll find quickly it becomes a family favorite. Don't miss out :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MiaCueball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    9
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“My favorite place in Miami”
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Have to come to this cozy delicious rest everytime I visit Miami, Mussels are excellent, pasta, exceptional service a must come place to go while in Miami area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JillM27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoorn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Must eat here when you are in the neighbourhood!!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We just start walking from our hotel up north on biscayne boulevard. We saw this cute little house and walked insite.
The atmosphere is great and the food even beter!! Wauw this is how food should taste always.
The staff is very nice and we had a really nice evening, enjoyed every moment of it.
We wish we could pack this in our pockets and take it back to Aruba with us ;).

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ACammel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Greatest Little Secret!”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Although Biscayne Blvd is scary, this restaurant is a GEM! The staff is incredibly friendly and aim to please. We had 2 for 1 cocktails, and although what I chose was not on that menu, they allowed me to have them as part of the 2 for 1. We had great meals - I ordered the Mushroom fettucini and my friend ordered the spinach ravioli both dishes were excellent. The restaurant was not busy, our service was incredible. Everything was fresh, prices were more than acceptable for what we ordered. Under 40$ for 2 entrees and 4 cocktails. It is a very cozy, quaint restaurant. We ate inside, but the patio was nice as well.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennigreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“the best kept secret in miami...on the boulevard”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

lived in miami my whole life..went out last night with daughter, hubby and argentinian friend of daughter (10 years) who suggested davita's..we pass it every day, two times a day on the way to school and home..what a please delight..from the warm greeting to the super easy menu and fair prices..we ordered gnocci..with olive oil, suprema ( breaded chicken breast) and chicken marseilles (spelled wrong) and salad with spinach, goat cheese, nuts..we had the best desert..little crepes with dulce de leche and vanilla ice cream..the owner came out and could not have been nicer and appreciative of our visit...we will definitely return...thanks,

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cynjacobs61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Devita's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Devita's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing