We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Burger Ever”
Review of db Bistro Moderne

db Bistro Moderne
Reserve with OpenTable
db Bistro Moderne is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #68 of 4,251 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $42
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: SE 4th St. 3rd Ave.
Description: Db Bistro Moderne is Chef Daniel Boulud's modern French-American Bistro where traditional French Cuisine meets the flavors of the American market. It's our contemporary interpretation of the Parisian bistro: a seasonal menu highlighting the quality of fine ingredients served in a casual setting. Db Bistro Moderne promises easy-going, convivial and delicious dining with a Miami-chic atmosphere in downtown's JW Marriott Marquis. Our bar & lounge features creative cocktails and an impressive but approachable international wine list. Join us daily for Happy Hour from 5PM-8PM or a night out. We invite you to host your next social dinner, corporate luncheon or wine themed event in one of our private dining areas. We have a variety of room options to fit your entertaining needs, with our largest space accommodating up to 70 guests. Dazzle your co-workers and friends with an evening that reflects Chef Daniel Boulud's spirit of hospitality and attention to detail.
Bartlett, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Burger Ever”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Ate here while staying at the Hotel (Beaux Arts). We had the three course menu and a bottle of wine. All items we ordered were fresh and perfectly cooked. My husband claims the burger is one of the best he's ever had. I had a bite and it was a seriously good burger. Service was also great.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ERoeing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    104
    55
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Pleasant ambiance ..”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I went yesterday to DB for our 2nd anniversary dinner. I picked this restaurant because I heard very good comments about it and it was a very nice experience. I am not a sea food eater but i have to say the salmon my boyfriend order had an exquisite flavor. I order the grilled flank steak "juicy and expectacular flavor " . We will go back soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dailyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
1,592 reviews
936 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 419 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Went for a Miami Spice dinner. I think the restaurant is much better that what they offer for the Miami Spice promotion.

We will have to give it a second chance.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rschagrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Overrated, overpriced”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Nothing special and far from moderately priced which is how it is showcased in some sites. It is fancy and fashionable, but the food is average at best and very expensive, around $90 per person with a glass of wine. Nice ambiance and fancy environment, but that's all.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hjdiazesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Continued excellence”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Food is excellent and service friendly and professional. There were four of us and we each chose something different off the Miami Spice menu. All dishes were excellent. The menu is well planned (as you would expect!) and all the food delicious.
Definitely worth a visit. We will be returning before Miami Spice ends.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisPaulAnnaMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed db Bistro Moderne also viewed

 

Been to db Bistro Moderne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing