We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Indian food and Fresh taste too”
Review of Bombay Darbar

Bombay Darbar
Ranked #14 of 4,220 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $22
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 3195 Commodore Plaza
Description: Our dining room dining room falls somewhere between red-velvet regal and Slum Dog casual, with white table linens, fresh roses and vinyl-coated menus. There's gentle, tinkling music, authentic if slightly wooze-inducing incense and, for better weather, a petite patio. Our menu is centered mostly on the northern half of the country but includes fiery Goan specialties and henna-red vindaloo. Our knowledgeable, welcoming and sincere staff makes ordering easy for novices. Meals begin with a complimentary stack of crisp pappadom with thimbles of thick-cut onion chutney and a green-as-fresh-cut-grass coriander version for dipping. A side order of mixed chutneys yields store-bought but no less delicious sour mango pickle and sweet mango chutney. Come visit our lovely, value-priced dreamy addition to Coconut Grove!
Ruston, Louisiana
1 review
“Authentic Indian food and Fresh taste too”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Probably the best service, very good food with fresh taste you could imagine. Believe me I have been to many Indian restaurants and this one is just awesome. Worth the money.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raju Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    128
    24
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in the Grove”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This place is wonderful. The food is amazing and fresh. Everything about the restaurant including the service is worth top ratings. As a local I eat at Bombay Darbar often and always bring out of towners to it. There is street parking around.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StarArly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Unexpected Surprise”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Very casual wonderful Indian dining. A true family style restaurant with mainly locals present. I love searching for great Indian rest. wherever we travel as we enjoy the cuisine and it is hard to get where we live. The rest. is VERY casual and the price CANNOT be beat. A few of the wait staff had a bit of a thick accent and it was just a little challenging for us but the service was very good and attentive. We had appetizers, two main dishes and a great bottle of wine all for under $100. We definitely will be going back. A truly must try if you are in the mood for a great curry, tandoori chicken or any Masala dish.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jennceko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
847 reviews
661 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Great Indian Restaurant in Cocunut Grove Miami”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is the second time I come to this restaurant. It is the best in Miami. This place sure satisfied my pallet! The naan was fresh and their tandoori is some of the best I've had. I had the lamb roganjosh mild which had very tender and fresh chunks of lamb in a delicious and complex curry, and my son had the chicken tikka masala (mild) which was also very good

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Albertomiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Best Indian Food in Miami”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Enjoyed great food at a reasonable price. Tandoori chicken was great, the best in Florida probably!! The place is small but well maintained. Friendly service and simple but elegant decor made the dinner more enjoyable. Book in advance to avoid waiting as the place is crowded on weekends. Will definitely come back and would refer friends.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Subhojyoti_3452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bombay Darbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing