We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burgers”

Burger & Beer Joint - Brickell
Reserve with OpenTable
Burger & Beer Joint - Brickell is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #67 of 4,203 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: SW 10th Ave
Glenview, Illinois
Level Contributor
188 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Burgers”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Great little corner restaurant. Lots of picnic type tables outside to enjoy the fresh air and sunshine.
Pick your type of burger and condiment. Many selections. They also have Happy Hour specials during the week. We found the waitstaff to be friendly and helpful.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mimi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    171
    54
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
“Good Burgers”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I like their burgers. It is a very busy place during lunchtime and dinnertime, but still the servers are able to get you seated quickly and the food doesn't take that long, even with all the busyness going on.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
117 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A truly great Burger!”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This place had good service and good food. The beer was cold and the burgers cooked to order. The sweet potato fries and the zucchini fries were awesome. Many people seem to seek out this place. It was about a $6 cab ride from the heart of South Beach.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank KristySTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
266 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great food, ok service”
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

We've been to B&B a few times and the food never disappoints. My husband always orders the Thunder Road burger and I've gotten the portobello mushroom sandwich and the build your own burger. Everything is so tasty and worth the wait. The fries (regular & zucchini) and dipping sauces are great too. I want to try one of their desserts because they sound so good, but I'm always too full. The restaurant has indoor and outdoor seating, a full bar and TVs showing whatever game is on. The only thing they can improve on is the speed of their service. We typically go for a weekend lunch, so it's not too crowded and the service should definitely be faster. All in all, it's our go-to restaurant for a good burger.

Helpful?
Thank mjpino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindsay ontario
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Burgers and Adult Shakes”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Great spot we had to eat at while in Miami. Service was prompt, and food was delivered very fast. We had deep fried pickles, and they were great. Very large portion for the money.

I had a few Longboard beers, and my wife had the Donkey Punch adult shake.. Wow it was good.

We each had our own burgers made from the create your own burger section, and my only regret is not going for the full pound burger.

I would go here again, in a hearbeat.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WJEV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger & Beer Joint - Brickell also viewed

 

Been to Burger & Beer Joint - Brickell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing