We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Cool Atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Martini Brickell

Blue Martini Brickell
Ranked #3 of 114 Nightlife in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Blue Martini is trendy upscale lounge with a warm, welcoming environment that is designed to be enjoyable for all of our guests. We feature the best in Live Entertainment nightly. We are known for offering over 42 mouth-watering signature Martinis, specialty cocktails, fine wines & spirits, and delicious sharable bites. Blue Martini is a hot spot for professionals who desire after-work cocktails at our legendary 'Happy Hour' when we offer incredible discounts on our entire menu. The relaxed happy hour vibe smoothly changes as the live bands stimulate our guests to dance and enjoy the popular songs of favorite artists. The late 'nightlife' at Blue Martini is unsurpassed and we consistently pack all 3 of our unique bar experiences with a high energy, fun loving crowd. Go casual on our patio**, be in front of the entertainment by our stage, or go exclusive in our VIP lounge. We offer an exceptional catering menu for private parties and we host all types of unique events throughout the year. There is always 'Something new at Blue!' At Blue Martini, we take great pride in offering only the best service to our guests. This is why we refer to them 'guests' and not 'customers'. We consider ourselves are experts in the hospitality industry and make sure every guest becomes a raving fan of their Blue Martini experience. From the moment you walk through the door to the moment you leave, we want you to be completely satisfied. In other words, we hope you leave in a way better mood than when you stepped inside.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cool Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Drink prices were reasonable. Atmosphere was fun, unlike anything I have ever experienced. It was very.... Miami! They had a super fun blend of music, lots of those OMG haven't heard this song in years, which was fun. $6.50 for beer, cheaper than I expected. Obviously is it very night clubish in the sense that there are people touching you BUT if someone gets out of hand a bouncer literally deals with it before you even have a chance to get someone, which was cool. I am not going to say its safe, but it felt safe-ish..... the atmosphere! we are still talking about it...... good times. but then like times you want to forget all jumbled into one :)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Orange1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola R, Manager at Blue Martini Brickell, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Hi, Orange1988. we're glad you had a great experience at our lounge. Thank you for this review. We hope to see you again soon. Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    57
    10
    6
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The worst hungover!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Unless you tip staff generously you will not get served again and the hangovers following day are unreal. It might be the quality of the spirits they serve!?

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sam71000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great night out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

With my friend we found this bar/club on our 1st night in Miami and we were not disappointed. We stayed in a hotel in Brickell and were just walking down the street looking for some nice place to have few cocktails and maybe dance a little. We didn`t have to pay entrance fee (i think it was before 10 PM), bartenders and waitresses were friendly, they have also small food menu but we didn`t eat so can`t comment on that. Cocktails were nice but pricey like anywhere in Miami I guess. I think hey have different band playing different style of music every night. There was live R`n`B band that night performing and i have to say they were amazing :) We stayed here until late night and returned 1 more time during our stay in Miami. Only thing we didn`t like was the air-conditioning, it was ok while dancing but way too cold inside while sitting and watching the show.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank chocoloco83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good till the end”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed it. The scene was nice and had alot of attractive people show up. True miami vibe. Sadly I got charged 3 times and it took 3 days to get a refund. Besides that it was a great night

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice, entertaining , great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

We found this place using my husbands happy hour app on his phone. Very nice find. Good prices (they have daily specials ), small but decent food menu , great service and great entertainment. We went on wednesday and there was a live r &b band doing old bobby brown songs . Very enjoyable evening

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank cdanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Martini Brickell also viewed

 

Been to Blue Martini Brickell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing