We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“love this place!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wynwood Kitchen and Bar

Wynwood Kitchen and Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Wynwood Kitchen and Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 4,138 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $45
Cuisines: Latin, Bar, Spanish, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Wynwood Kitchen and Bar offers Latin-influenced global cuisine, utilizing the freshest ingredients to create delicious unforgettable flavors. Offered tapas style the menu, created by executive chef Miguel Aguilar, gives guests the opportunity to try a variety of dishes. In harmony with the food the restaurant's art wows guests with a visual feast of stunning floor to ceiling murals by Shepard Fairey in the bar area and in the dining room, bursting colorful canvases by Christian Awe and a multi-colored sculptural man, by David Benjamin Sherry, rising 11 feet high. Outdoor dining faces Goldman Properties' world-renowned street art museum park, the Wynwood Walls, which encompasses a series of 40 breathtaking murals by leading international artists.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“love this place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

There is really no other place in Miami like Wynwood Kitchen. Amazing ambience, creative menu, fairly priced, great beer and wine selection, cool crowd and nested in the amazing Wynwood Walls.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    413
    283
    58
    19
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“If you are visiting Miami you must eat here once”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

This restaurant is amazing because of its location and feel, however do not go there if you are expecting amazing food. I would recommend to go there if you are with a large group of friends and are trying to stay in the Wynwood area. Drinks are really good. Do not except fine cuisine but good food.

If you have never been you won't be disappointed!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sated and satisfied!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

Loved everything about this place -- great food, terrific service, cool atmosphere! Will be going back again and again, especially when friends and family come to town!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AC W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
837 reviews
518 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Latin tapas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

Went here this week for a work dinner with a group of colleagues. It was fun to walk around behind the restaurant first to view the graffiti art. Great group photo opportunities. The restaurant menu was all small plates, similar to spanish tapas but with a latin twist. It was great for a group dinner as we were able to order a ton of different items and sample them all. I loved the scallops. We had so many different items that I can't remember my other favorites but would say that I really liked at least 75% of the items. The great thing about going with a group was that we could sample so many different foods. It might have been harder with just a couple as they recommend 3 items per person.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERGEN COUNTY,N.J.
Level Contributor
933 reviews
673 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Great find when we were touring Wynwood.It was very hot and we wanted a cold drink and we fell upon this place by accident.It was late in the afternoon and they had a happy hour and we had 2 imported beers that I was not familiar with but tasted very good.We ordered some light appetizers,the dark pretzel was very good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChALUTCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wynwood Kitchen and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Wynwood Kitchen and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing