We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Miami Favorite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Filling Station - CLOSED

The Filling Station
Price range: $7 - $11
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Serves Alcohol, Television
Marathon, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“A Miami Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I really like this place. I have only visited twice, but would definitely go more often if I didn't live 2 hours away. The menu has a good variety of sandwiches priced very fairly. They also have a good selection of craft beers on draft and in the bottle. We were there yesterday and I got the portabello sandwich with sweet potato waffle fries and it was delicious. The staff was friendly and attentive.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank naclindies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    19
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
91 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Out of Gas!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

If you like eating an average burger in a dive type place, then go here. Service was average... Atmosphere needs much improvement.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andiamo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Great atmosphere for a bar, but the burger was not the best in the world. My husband is a burger fanatic and thought it was average at best. I had the chicken with Parmesan which was pretty good and would recommend it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JennHigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hopelessly overrated!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Absolutely puzzled why this restaurant is so highly regarded. Must be because the price is reasonable. This truly is a hole-in-the-wall joint for young people looking for a burger or a sandwich. The wait staff are friendly and the service is fine.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good eats, nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

The Filling Station is kind of a hole-in-the-wall restaurant and bar. It serves bar food like burgers, but with some tasty twists. Wait staff is friendly and helpful. Great beer selection. Fun place, cozy, lots of character. If you're looking for a fancy dining experience, look elsewhere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PJS22182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Filling Station also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing