We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Talk about creative and good burgers!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Filling Station - CLOSED

The Filling Station
Price range: $7 - $11
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Talk about creative and good burgers!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Went there for lunch and wanted to check all the fuzz. Seating was a breeze, the place can get crowded for lunch and after work. Maybe I was early. Choices are amazing, prices are great! The food tasted so good, I wished the tater they offered were made a bit more original. Or have the choice of natural or spiced or something. Those fell flat. But not the burgers. I still have to go back and try a few other options they have. Be careful with drinks and beers and those can elevate your total. One of the best things was the service, friendly no frills yet keeping things moving comfortably and all guys and girls have an eye on the tables to keep up and surpass service expectations.

I cannot wait to go back and test some other burgers and also some other times to see the flow of the place.

Great decor in the restroom, staff please make sure paper towels are stacked. Seemed the restroom albeit clean, it had not been stacked for busy hour.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valueskr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    19
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Africa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Food and Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Outstanding! Found The Filling Station on Trip Advisor and in four days we ate there twice! Reminded us of our great college hangouts! Burgers, wings, salad, fries, and tater tots all excellent! Service was outstanding, relaxed and very friendly! Definitely eager to return to Miami to make another visit! If you like hot hot food, the Hearse Burger is to "die" for!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler007FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Man vs Hearse burger...Man wins”
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

The sole reason we went was to check out the Hearse burger...'a very very spicy burger'. It was good, definitely spicy...but not as spicy as we imagined...so on this occasion, man won.

Perhaps it would be more spicy if all the chillis (habenero, scotch bonnet) were raw and whole rather than a paste. No matter, it's a fun, no nonsense joint, with a different selection of beer and cider which you can try before you buy.

The blues blasting in the background seems right for the setting and burger experience that awaits.

Glad we went in the day...the surrounding area seemed a tad dodgy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Unique Burger/Beer stop!”
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in here on whim and very happy we did. Came in right after the noon lunch rush so service was good and speedy. Food was amazing. Had the pulled pork BBQ topped burger. Believe it was called "Steve's respect burger." I strongly suggest trying it. The bartender took good care of us. Thank you! We will be back an would strongly suggest to friends to go check it out. Enjoy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank firedawg007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Great place to sit down and enjoy: Great Food, Beer, Service, and prices!!!! BTW. Amazing selection of beer!!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Fozzie84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam F, Owner at The Filling Station, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Fozzie84,
Love your review,,,straight and great and to the point!

Thank you!!!
Adam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Filling Station also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing