We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Sunday brunch in Miami”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Zuma

Zuma
Reserve with OpenTable
Zuma is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 4,162 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: zuma, located in the heart of downtown miami, brings chef rainer becker’s internationally acclaimed style of modern japenese cuisine to America. already renowned in london, hong kong, istanbul, and dubai, zuma miami offers a sophisticated cuisine philosophy of flavorsome, modern Japanese dishes in a fun and vibrant environment inspired by the informal dining style called izakaya. the menu is comprehensive and alluring. dishes are authentic but not traditional with bold, intense flavors and an emphasis on simple presentation acquired through quality ingredients. izakaya style means that dishes are designed to be shared at the table.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Sunday brunch in Miami”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Espectacular Asian Sunday brunch. Excellent food, service. Expensive but worth every $ if you can appreciate the excellent food. ..... And of course Champagne until you say "no more"

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Abl4700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,786 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,886
    579
    189
    70
    62
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Nice environment, beautiful people, great food, very tasty and the presentation of each dish was spectacular. In the end, as I informed it was my husband birthday, they gave a dessert with happy birthday note. Nice touch!

Helpful?
1 Thank Thatiane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
166 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“One of the best meals I have ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

We eat out a lot...and I mean A LOT! This weekend we made reservations at Zuma. There was a brief moment when we thought about canceling...they tell you that you must cancel 24 hours in advance or you will be charged $50 a head...this was definitely a turn off and part of my initial doubts. Well, we came up with a definite head count and wandered over.

If you haven't been to the Epic Hotel, it is a place to see and be seen. If you are driving an American car, park somewhere else. So if that isn't your scene you may want to avoid this place. But since we dont care about the flash, we go where we please.

At our servers recommendation, we tried the tasting menu, at $95 a head. It sounds pricey but it is so worth it. I think we were served 10 courses. TEN! Then they brought a mountain of dessert. Everything, and I mean everything was spectacular. All the sashimi was fresh, the dumplings delicious, the hot items to die for. And dessert...a vision that could not be passed over even though we were stuffed.

Next time we are in town, we will make our reservations further in advance so we can be seated a little later and enjoy the scene a bit more. This is a top 10 meal ever...and I have been blessed to eat in some of the finest restaurants in the world. Great job!

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level Contributor
153 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good expensive food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Zuma is a hip place that is more Miami Beach than Brickell. The place is packed,noisy with an immediate bar scene. The food is good,with fresh fish,and imaginative sushi. It is very expensive even for brickell. Very very noisy.

Service is adequate for a place that is bursting at the seams with costumers.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“one of the best Restaurants in Florida”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

The food is delicious every single time! I must have dined here at 20-25 times. The food is of the highest standard. The staff are professional. The cocktails are spectacular.

Here is the secret. Order the one Tomahawk steak. It's not on the menu. The best steak you will have in your life!!! it comes with fresh Truffle shredded ontop with wasabi and sea salt on the side.

Absolutely amazing place for any occasion. Also, don't miss out on their awesome brunch.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MiamiEsq13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Zuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing