We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and great food”
Review of Zuma

Zuma
Reserve with OpenTable
Zuma is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 4,219 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: zuma, located in the heart of downtown miami, brings chef rainer becker’s internationally acclaimed style of modern japenese cuisine to America. already renowned in london, hong kong, istanbul, and dubai, zuma miami offers a sophisticated cuisine philosophy of flavorsome, modern Japanese dishes in a fun and vibrant environment inspired by the informal dining style called izakaya. the menu is comprehensive and alluring. dishes are authentic but not traditional with bold, intense flavors and an emphasis on simple presentation acquired through quality ingredients. izakaya style means that dishes are designed to be shared at the table.
2 reviews
“Great location and great food”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The food is amazing and sitting outside it great-- you feel like you are on vacation even though I was there for business.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mimbrogno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,880 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,943
    606
    196
    72
    63
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Sushi Style”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I'm a "first-time" sushi eater, but this restaurant was cream of the crop SUSHI! From the grand entrance to the private room we were escorted to it was top of the charts. There were several bottles of wines, mixed drinks and teas consumed before the food came. Our palates were ready for the feast. From salmon, tofu, pork belly, sea bass, black cod, and Alaskan king crab the dishes were prepared for royalty. The food was beautiful and delectable. The wait staffs were very attentive. I must admit, I wanted to ask for a fork but I toiled through with the chop sticks.  When the dessert towers arrived the spoons were plentiful, thank God. Treat yourself to this meal experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeannie2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“amazing sundaybrunch!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Heard a lot about Zuma and we tried the sundaybrunch.
It's not cheap but worth it with the continue flow of Louis Roederer.
The buffet is huge and with a choice of main course served at the table with mushroom hotpot.
And then!The dessert!
It costs 95$ but this is one of the best brunches ever had

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steven v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Leopoldo, Brazil
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Real sushi”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Amazing restaurant, great food. I'll give my advice: at night, seat where you can see the sushi chefs working on your dinner. Enjoy the Zuma famous Lychee and rose martini and save some space to eat the Green tea and banana cake.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“outSTANDING experience”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We celebrated our Anniversary by having dinner at ZUMA on a recent trip to Miami. Now you have to get dressed up and look chic when you dine at ZUMA--so be prepared! An absolutely delightful experience! The spicy Edamame was the best we have ever had. The killer dish was the grilled Octopus--again, the best we have ever tasted. The Hot Pot rice with wild mushrooms paired up with the pan-seared white fish was tasty and memorable. Our waiter Eric was attentive and pleasant. The Lounge music was fun. The place has vibe and the Floor Manager Gregory was first class. Let me summarize it this way--we had such a great time on Saturday night, that we went back and did it again on Sunday night!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mac M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Zuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing