We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is the smallest casino I have ever been to”
Review of Magic City Casino

Magic City Casino
Ranked #63 of 347 things to do in Miami
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Miami's first casino to feature Las Vegas style slot machines! This is Miami's very own casino, built just for you, South Florida, including the only Roulette wheels and Craps tables in Miami. 800 Of the most popular slot machines make up the all-new Magic City Casino. Try your luck!
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It is the smallest casino I have ever been to”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Anyone who has ever been to any casino before will find this casino so much below average. I have seen Casino cruises which are much bigger and offer more options. After seeing the advertisement all over the city we decided to go there during our last trip to Miami and boy were we disappointed. The parking lot is huge which gives you an expectation of a nice big busy place. but when you enter the casino area you would be so disappointed. We actually went around the casino floor twice just to confirm that it is actually as small as it looks. The dog racing part behind the casino is big and may be there concert arena is big too, but when you call a place "Magic City Casino" atleast offer a decent casino.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank divine_sunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagicCityCasino, Event Coordinator at Magic City Casino, responded to this review, September 25, 2014
Divine_Sunset,
We are sorry to hear that our casino did not live up to your expectations. We may not be a casino like those you find in other cities or facilities. However, we have over 800 Slot Machines, Virtual Blackjack, Baccarat, Craps, Roulette, Live Poker, Entertainment, Dining and Greyhound Racing! We are surprised by your review of "below average" and would appreciate your elaboration on why you feel this way.
Thank you,
Magic City Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    46
    50
    24
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Tight machines”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Husband and I visited to play a few slots. Slots were the tightest we'd ever seen. The poker is video poker. We only played for about 20 minutes before we gave up and left. Don't waste your time

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank CLSG6807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagicCityCasino, Event Coordinator at Magic City Casino, responded to this review, September 25, 2014
CLSG6807,
We are sorry to hear that your experience at Magic City Casino was not a great one. We actually pay out more jackpots than any other casino in South Florida. We also wanted to clarify that we have a Poker Room that features 19 live Poker tables. Perhaps when you are back in town you will have the opportunity to check it out!
Thank you,
Magic City Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“safe Miami area”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I read reviews where Canadians claim unsafe area, but their profile pic shows Egypt (what a hypocrite), I have lived in the area for 52 years and guarantee you is a safe area , close to the airport and in the middle of a residential district, the casino is fair and the poker room has one of the best promotions in Miami, the food is expensive for the quality.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank rene2014123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Experience the Magic”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Wanted to do some gambling while I was in Miami. The advertisements made if seem like a full scale casino. But come to find out everything is electronic. Was hoping to play Roulette with a live person but it was a machine table. Was disappointed.. Will try some of the other casinos next time I'm in town.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank abeazer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERGEN COUNTY,N.J.
Level Contributor
1,051 reviews
239 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
“Dog Track and Casino”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Very tough to get to,this is the old Flager Dog track which added a casino.The are trying hard,constant promotions,live concerts with famous musicians,food truck rallys and similar things to bring in the customers.If you like the races,they have daily simulcasting and live dog racing will resume again shortly.The facility could use a facelift,but I do like some of the memories of yesteryear.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ChALUTCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magic City Casino also viewed

 

Been to Magic City Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing