We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Something to do” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Magic City Casino

Magic City Casino
Ranked #63 of 317 things to do in Miami
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Miami's first casino to feature Las Vegas style slot machines! This is Miami's very own casino, built just for you, South Florida, including the only Roulette wheels and Craps tables in Miami. 800 Of the most popular slot machines make up the all-new Magic City Casino. Try your luck!
Minnesota
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Something to do”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Pretty small casino compared to home. They do have a dog track there too, but not opened while we were there. The evening we were there, it was seafood buffet. Pretty good, but a smaller buffet. Price only includes water, coffee and tea. If you want pop, it is extra. There isn't even free pop in this casino, which I thought was wierd. You pay for that too. Concession stand was pretty expensive which is why we choose to eat at buffet. They did have crab leg and their conch fritters were really good. The casino will pick you up and drive you home so you can avoid a cab. When you sign up for their players card, we got a free tshirt and key chain. But, no winners that night

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 4ThatLuv2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    41
    45
    19
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Tips”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Yes the place is old, but surprisingly clean! I commented several times on how clean the floor was. The bathrooms were also very very clean, still old, but clean! I was shocked!

Parking was a breeze, as I'm sure this place never gets too busy.


I can promise that we will be back for the concerts -- but never again will we eat at the Big Mouth Buffet.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Xinxin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
177 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Same type of degenerates as horse racing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The Flagler racetrack is part of the Magic City Casino in Miami. The racetrack is in the back and is a standard horse racing type of facility with inside and outside seats. It is neat to see the dogs race compared to horse racing. The races are closer together and are a lot quicker. The crowd is old and dingy. The same type of people at horse races.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank petrod21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“NEVER AGAIN”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This place is a dump....created by a group of wannabees who have no idea about professionalism. All they're interested is pulling in unsuspecting consumers to let them lose money. There area a lot of other race tracks in Broward County, the Hard Rock and Coconut Creek............It may be a drive to get to these places, but why spend your time in a dumpy place and just lose, lose, lose, when for 1/2 hour drive you can be in a more professionally run establishment. I'm an avid slot player and have not seen slots so tight in a long time. Not worth the effort or convaluded parking situation. Dumb, dumb, dumb.....Never again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bobbi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skyhigh1
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Vegas On A Budget”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This was just what I needed to ready me for Vegas. My only complaint is it was really hard to get a drink because the waitresses were not attentive

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank skyhigh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magic City Casino also viewed

 

Been to Magic City Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing