We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“STAY AWAY!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Magic City Casino

Magic City Casino
Ranked #62 of 324 things to do in Miami
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Miami's first casino to feature Las Vegas style slot machines! This is Miami's very own casino, built just for you, South Florida, including the only Roulette wheels and Craps tables in Miami. 800 Of the most popular slot machines make up the all-new Magic City Casino. Try your luck!
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“STAY AWAY!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

This place is horribly run. I have lived in South Florida for 25+ years, and never have I played somewhere so bad. There are many better choices in the area. The management cancels promotions at the drop of a hat, the poker tables claim English only, but the rule is not applied, giving players like me that don't speak Spanish a disadvantage, and I am writing this even though I WON AT THIS CASINO!!! You would be better served trying Mardi Gras, Calder, or the Hard Rock just a half hour away. Don't say I didn't warn you!! This place is the exact opposite of any well run, Vegas casino

---Tony

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank archidis99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    42
    48
    22
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers
Level Contributor
224 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
“Shabby and old machines.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

This place is pretty dumpy. The machines are not the kind you find you upscale casinos. No table games, just virtual blackjack and roulette. Pretty depressing.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank sendmehome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Level Contributor
534 reviews
92 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 486 helpful votes
“Seedy casino”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

Visited this casino from a sign we saw on the highway. Upon entering the very big parking lot, you become leery since you have to go around and around to find it. The machines are real tight-tighter than the one in Casino Montreal, one machine that gave me 45 spins only ended in $ 150.00; in other casinos that would have been the jackpot. Smoking is allowed and you can see that the economy is tight since most of the players are playing the minimum lines on the machines. You get prizes upon accumulating enough points. They do not have a hotel. Don't bother with this casino, it is seedy and shady.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank conjuror88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Average Casino”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

Spent about 3 hours at this Casino. It isn't in the best part of town, but easy to get to. They fly signs over the beach all day, so they obviously are trying to get travelers to visit the casino. My husband played Poker- 2/5. They had a bustling poker room with about 20 tables going. I played slots. Good variety of machines. My only complaint was that they didn't have any other live table games. Black jack and Roulette or the automated machines, which I never quite trust, although I came out $20 ahead on the black jack. Overall, it was a fun evening getaway.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank KimmyGibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Nothing to shout about”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

Its just your basic casino. Nothing special. I did win $50 and parking was free.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kiki555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magic City Casino also viewed

 

Been to Magic City Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing