We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ammenity”

Champions Sports Bar
Ranked #235 of 4,249 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Enjoy hearty American food served in a lively atmosphere at Champions Sports Bar, located at the Courtyard hotel next door. Cheer on your favorite team over lunch or dinner at this Miami airport restaurant. Champions offers happy hours, karaoke and more
Tryon, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Ammenity”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

What a pleasure to be able to be steps away from a restaurant. Staying at the Courtyard is an advantage. To enjoy the people the big screens and sports viewing choices.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha C, Manager at Champions Sports Bar, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you so much John! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed Champions in our Airport Campus and that the plethora of televisions were to your enjoyment. We hope to see you soon and thank you for taking your time to review our restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    117
    41
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Breakfast”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Today i was going to have crunchy french toast at the Miami Marriott, but after waiting 5 minutes for a server i left and went to the Champions at the Courtyard -- and i am so glad that I did.

The server, Ivonne was impeccable. Professional, nice and always watching for what she could do next for us. I asked to speak with the Manager and Samantha came right over and was pleasantly surprised when she realized that we called her over to thank her for such a great experience.

This is the place in Miami to have a wonderful buffet breakfast. If a food item was running low it was immediately replaced. The place was very clean and the entire experience was a 10!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey C, Manager at Champions Sports Bar, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your breakfast. We try to update and change our Breakfast Buffet as often as we can for our guests. Our team works hard to give everyone great service and I am happy that you were able to meet Ivonne and Samantha. I hope next time you are in the area we wll have you back. Thank you for taking the time to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The portions were very large and they substituted the meat from the desired dish without hesitation.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank La'Tasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey C, Manager at Champions Sports Bar, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time at Champions. We look forward to having you next time you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucca Valley, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel sports bar”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

This is a sports bar at the Courtyard Marriott and we loved it. the staff was great and and the food for the price was great! They had a good amount of beer on tap.It was a welcome place to go after a long flight and by the looks of the crowd many others thought the same

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey C, Manager at Champions Sports Bar, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great experience here at Champions. Our staff strives to give great service to everyone and looks forward to meeting new people every day. We currently carry 34 different Domestic, Import, and Craft Beers. Twelve of which are on tap. We are looking forward to your next visit. Thank You once again for taking the time to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Food”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Nice food at a reasonable price. In comparison to other Courtyards this sports bar was a nice addition to the property

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bajangirl41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey C, Manager at Champions Sports Bar, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank You for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience at Champions Sports Bar. We look forward to your next visit. Please be sure to join us for Happy Hour every day from 4-7pm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Champions Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing