We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great happy hours specials”

Champions Sports Bar
Ranked #250 of 4,189 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Enjoy hearty American food served in a lively atmosphere at Champions Sports Bar, located at the Courtyard hotel next door. Cheer on your favorite team over lunch or dinner at this Miami airport restaurant. Champions offers happy hours, karaoke and more
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great happy hours specials”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The food here is very good. Also try the happy hour specials- pretty lively place during games and you can meet folks at the bar- jason the bartender is pretty cool, too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jjalmodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey C, Manager at Champions Sports Bar, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank You for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and got to utilize or Daily Happy Hour. We plan on being busy with all the upcoming football games. We look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    113
    39
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dirty but nice server”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Went in during an overnite stay at res inn. Speaker near bar billowing static. Server friendly but brought bill without asking if i was finished. food average had burger and fries with the always pleasant burnt onion ring bonus on the plate. Tvs all had closed captioning on so tough to see ticker. place kinda dirty. Went in before eve rush and glass tabletops not clean. Ok if you dont want to drive to grab a beer but would never come here just to eat a meal and watch sports

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lambskin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey C, Manager at Champions Sports Bar, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank Your for taking the time to leave this review. We take all our feedback seriously and will work on correcting these issues for the future. The Speaker is now fixed and we are always trying to improve on both cleanliness and service. We hope to have you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Eat at Champions”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Loved the vast variety of TV's especially your very on in each booth. Food selection and beer selection was amazing.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeNyC85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey C, Manager at Champions Sports Bar, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank You for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and enjoyed our atmosphere. Hope to have you in during our daily happy hour in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty...glad it was available to hotel guests.”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

It was really nice to place an order, walk across the parking lot, and pick up my dinner order within 20 min. The food was tasty.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank KHS_13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey C, Manager at Champions Sports Bar, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
KHS_13_13,

Thank You for your Comments. A lot of our guests staying at any of the three hotels take advantage of placing To Go orders and eating in the comfort of their rooms. I am glad that you were satisfied with the quality and speed of your order. Feel free to stay and watch the game next time you stay at one of our hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
288 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good Quality Bar food”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Typical bar food. Wings are very good. Salads are large and very good. Service can be slow at times.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Outdoorguy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey C, Manager at Champions Sports Bar, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you for your feed back. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal in Champions. I am sorry to hear that you experienced slow service on one of your visits. We have recently streamlined our menu and bar to be more efficient and hope these changes will correct that problem in the future. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Champions Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing