We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbean Spirit

Caribbean Spirit
Ranked #22 of 194 Tours in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome aboard the Caribbean Spirit offering public sailing cruises and private yacht charters for individuals, small & large private & corporate groups aboard South Florida’s newest most spacious and comfortable fleet of catamarans. Sail Parasail Jetski Watersports 1/2 day Adventure pass.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Great service and great times! Completely recommend. Kai, Guillermo and Captain Terry are friendly and great people!! The champagne is also delicious -- good quality ;-)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LinLing03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    19
    8
    5
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Left my heart in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

My BFF purchased a Groupon to experience a 2-hour sunset cruise on a yacht for our first time in Miami. At first the deal seemed really sketch as it was so hard to contact an actual person via telephone to confirm our cruise date and time and get directions. We would just get a voicemail or static! Needless to say, my BFF and I got there late because our taxi driver took us on the opposite end of where the yacht was docked! Mike was so accommodating (even though he was a little smug about it) to help us out and hop us on the yacht right when they were about to leave! Other than all the mishaps, it was a wonderful experience to enjoy the sights of Miami with a beautiful sunset and champagne! Perfect for a little romantic date, girls night out or just to be out on the ocean. Before I forget to mention... the crew was awesome! Kai or Quy took our pics, entertained us and took extra good care of us. He's awesome! I'd definitely come back from SoCal and do it all over again :)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pink ai k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
225 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Good Times!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We booked this catamaran for a corporate outing while in SOBE. It did not disappoint. We had a fantastic time seeing the sights, swimming and enjoying each others company. Thanks to the great crew for making this such a great day on the water. And thanks to Mother Nature for providing plenty of sunshine.

A final note -- the pictures do not do this catamaran justice. It looks small but it's huge and can accommodate up to 125 people!

I would highly recommend.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank DRoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great value, definitely a must do!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

The boat ride was pleasant and the crew were very friendly. It was a little cloudy but nothing too bad, still great views of miami. Enjoyable and would definitely recommend.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kgreenhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doral
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We went on a day cruise with Captain Terry, Kai, and Diego. They were all great and took us for some sailing and swimming. It was a perfect day despite some difficult people in our group. Thanks again!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caribbean Spirit also viewed

 

Been to Caribbean Spirit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing