We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice place to stay in Miami” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
Ranked #33 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Budd Lake, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay in Miami”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Pros: Clean, spacious and comfortable room, good service, good location, free and safe parking, nice lobby, friendly staff. Cons: Only one, out of two, elevators worked and we stayed at the hotel for 9 nights. One of three ice machines was broken. They missed one of four wake up calls. Breakfast is not complimentary.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank WriterforTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    606
    717
    228
    79
    64
See reviews for
557
613
112
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Very clean, friendly staff. Free airport shuttle. But don't think this is the usual hotel restaurant. It's very good, interesting Peruvian food, and reasonably priced. Room is clean and modern, with nice new amenities. The only negative was an elevator not working. So the remaining elevator had to service everyone. But obviously, a temporary problem.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank soeamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

A spacious, nicely decorated, and comfortable two-queen beds room. Front desk staff was nice and friendly. A free shuttle to the airport every 30 minutes from 5 AM on.The restaurant downstairs: SABORES by Chef James was an unexpectedly culinary surprise in an airport-area hotel.

Room Tip: The description and the pictures of the room that Travelocity offered were exactly what we got. A ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMCP16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had a very nice stay at this hotel. We drove back from Key West and had an early flight the following morning and wanted to stay somewhere close to the airport. This worked out perfect. The hotel was less than a 10 minute drive to the airport and offered free parking. They also offer a complimentary shuttle service if you do not have a car. The hotel itself was very nice and looked brand new. The rooms were spacious and very modern. My only con was they did not provide a complimentary continental breakfast like all the other Best Westerns we have stayed in. Also, there really isn't many nice places within walking distance to get something to eat. We ended up driving to Coral Gables. We would definitely stay here again though.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank loribeth_97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I will start by saying this is a very updated hotel. Very nice location & close to port. That being said our reservation was booked under wrong name & month. Billed me for no show. Spent 3 hrs on July 4th, the day before trip being told I did not have a reservation, no place to keep our van before cruise or transportation to port. I was told to call other hotels, because they couldn't help me. Eventually corporate guest relations figured out the mistakes the hotel had made. Then after arriving, no attempts by manager were made to resolve the situation. I had to ask about getting the wrong date reservation refunded. The next morning we realized that the hotel had just given us a one day parking pass. So after all issues, we would have come back to a towed van after our 5 day cruise. Then we were overcharged for trip to port which was supposed to be included in park & cruise deal that the hotel offered. After all was said and done, this issue was resolved just today. July 22, 2014. I have had to deal with this since July 4th, when I was told I had no reservation... I will not be staying at Best Western properties anytime soon. Although I supported them in Savannah, Georgia & Miami on our trip. It is not worth the headache it caused. Although I know some mistakes can be made, this became very unprofessional.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wvswag68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Fl, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The hotel was very convient to me. It was not to far from the Airport since I was flying out from there the next day. The room was excellent. Shuttle service was great. The staff was very helpful. The room was great for the price I paid.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I read a lot of reviews about this hotel and it actually overwhelmed me because we had already reserved the room for 3 days when I was reading them. Many were dissatisfied; however, this was not my experience at all. The staff were all friendly and eager to help us. I absolutely loved the lemon and cucumber water that was available 24/7 along with coffee. We had the breakfast buffet one morning and found it to be pleasing along with the fact that our 6 year old was free. Rooms were clean and quiet (the bed and pillows were very comfortable). The only reason I didn't give this hotel 5 stars is because of location and the pool. The pool was just okay (although my 6 year old still loved it). Also, there wasn't many restaurants around; however, "
Catch of the Day" is down the street and was absolutely wonderful.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor, facing the Miami skyline and it was quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cubbygirl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.7 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#27 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,274 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
2.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Miami Airport
Courtyard Miami Airport
#32 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
Address: 4100 Flagler Street, Miami, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Miami
#34 Family Hotel in Miami
#35 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER MIA Hotel & Suites is centrally located and accessible within minutes from the MIA airport and Port of Miami. This brand new concept features 144 smoke-free contemporary upscale rooms and suites. Guests may enjoy complimentary amenities such as transportation to/from MIA airport and Wi-Fi. Hotel also offers a full bar/restaurant, outdoor swimming pool, top of the line fitness center and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western + Iniative, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel Miami
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing