We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty room. Horrible resturant.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
Ranked #40 of 123 Hotels in Miami
SoCal
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Dirty room. Horrible resturant.”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I expected more from this BW "Premier" hotel.
I don't think this hotel should be considered a 'Premier' property.

We recently stayed here for one night before embarking on a cruise.
I chose this place because they offer a shuttle from the hotel to the Port of Miami.
I assumed it was a free shuttle but found out when we got there that is costs $10 per person and they only offer 3 shuttle times per day.

The hotel is new and modern.
It appears clean on the surface but it you look closer you will see that the housekeeping at this place is awful!
It is only clean 'looking' because it is new. Nothing is really clean in reality.

I always check the bed and pillows for cleanliness. The bed had urine stains on the side of the boxspring which was clearly visible without even having to lift it up.
I'm not sure why the boxspring is not covered with anything, no sheet, no mattress cover.
The top of the boxspring was a little longer than the mattress (under the headboard). This part was covered with dust bunnies and hair and crap.
It was just gross.

Luckily we were only here for 1 night.

The location of this hotel isn't too great.
There is a grocery store within walking distance, about a 10 minutes walk thru a somewhat sketchy area. There are virtually NO restaurants nearby except a Burger King across the street.

The restaurant at the hotel is AWFUL. The service is horrendous! We tried it for dinner and then for breakfast. Wish we would have just walked over to BK instead!!
The staff at the restaurant are clueless and many seem to lack a grasp of the English language. Our server didn't know what a "straw" was when I asked for one for my drink!?!? Even with a little charades --me pretending to hold a straw and drink out of a glass.... it still took her a few minutes to catch on. (maybe I am just bad at charades???!!)
The food was bland and boring. The breakfast buffet looked gross and was overpriced!!
No breakfast included at this place!

I usually like BW "Premier" hotels but this is not one of them.
All this for $192 for one night!
I would NOT stay here again.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank westcoastim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,018 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    709
    841
    285
    104
    79
See reviews for
660
740
136
168
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Akron, OH
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Read a lot of mixed reviews online, but we were very pleased with this hotel. Clean and modern, friendly staff, nice pool, lots of amenities, walking distance to fast food, great shuttle to the airport/Port Miami. A+++++

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank hbeining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights and wanted to book a decent price, nice hotel from airport area. Area is more cheaper than city center and if you want to get the best of Miami you will need a car enyway. We arrived 21.00 pm after travelling 16 hours with 2 and 4 years old. Shuttle service worked perfectly. Check-in was smooth, allthought i noticed that the guy didnt speak so good english. This is not just this hotels problem, because there are so much spanish speaking people in Florida. Room service wasnt the quickest and food wasnt the best, but it did work for the firts night. Our booking included breakfast, what was good from our opinion. They had oatmeal, toast, ham,cheese, bacon, eggs, woffelsw and other bakery items. They served coffee to the table as also juice. It was also good that the breakfast started at 6.00am. To be noticed that if you book room with two twin beds, oNly 2person includes breakfast. Our kids didnt cost anything. Every morning we tooked voffees to go when we were leaving to malls.

Next morning we tooked the free shuttle back to airport and went to get our own car. This was so easy and simple!

This was also one of thouse hotels who had wifi and free parking. (Remember to ask parking ticket from the front desk). Room was nice, only noices from next door were a bit disturbing. So soundproofing wasnt the best.

Area is normal miami style, if youre not in the very city centre. Youll need to have a car or you need to use shuttles what are available. They had a shuttle also to a port.

Would highly recommend. Good price. I was a little afraid because of some rewies, but had nothing to worrie about.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights at the end of January. Booked it off the internet because of location to the airport. The room was large, clean and comfortable and a good value for the dollar. The front desk staff on the other hand were indifferent and seemed to be bothered that we asked questions about the area (shopping, dinning, etc.) We ended up eating in the hotel restaurant because there is not much else around when you don't have a car. It was a big mistake...the service was horrible. Let's make this simple and say NONE of the staff was good...one girl could barely speak English and didn't know what beer or alcohol they had at the bar; it was clear they don't know what's on their own menu as my order of bacon and eggs was delivered minus the bacon and when I asked for it, I got a shrug, and didn't care about how the food was as my complaint about my overdone steak at dinner was met with a shrug. And I don't know how many times I actually had to get up and get the waiter/waitress in order to get things like salt and pepper, another glass of wine, ketchup, the bill...you name it. So great place to stay for a nice clean and comfortable room...4-5 stars - the service, zero stars!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank payforqualitynotcrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Hotel itself was fine. They had a shuttle to the cruise dock as well which was helpful not having to scramble for a cab I think it was $10 each ( not sure ) but it wasn't too much . Also had a shuttle from the airport getting in
We were kind of late getting into Miami and only had the one night so we decided to eat at the restaurant on site BIG MISTAKE it was terrible steak was like shoe leather
Service was ridiculously slow the staff was fighting with the kitchen over the service and the food was just terrible. I wish we had looked for a restaurant in the area as I know there were tons of them around.
A number of people walked out as the food was taking so long to come out
Breakfast next morning was pretty good but hard to make up for the poor dinner

Room Tip: find another restaurant for dinner this place is bad at least it was when were there I guess all the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paperguyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This was the nicest and newest Best Western we stayed at in Floria in January. It was clean, bright and smelled nice upon entry. Check in/out was fine. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Rooms were relatively quiet. Restaurant was a joke. Service was terrible and we were the ONLY customers there. Sitting in front of the bartender. Watching him talk/text on his cell phone, polish glasses and not actually get us the other half of our drink order. Also got ripped off on the 2 for 1 drink special. Better make sure they actually ENTER your 2 drinks when you order them. Otherwise it's actually half price drinks... Menu items were not available and poor substitutions were made in lieu. Was charged extra (for cheese-like edible oil product) that we didn't ask for and would have said NO if given the option. Fries were stone-cold and it was apparent our food sat in the kitchen for a long time before it actually got to us. No one asked us why we didn't eat it either. Don't let the pretty pictures in the elevator fool you. That food is from a different restaurant or stock photos. It's not what you'll be served at 4100.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Richey, Florida
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We had arranged through Price Line for the accommodations, following up with the hotel we had asked for some specific room amenities to support out stay, two queen beds in each room. The desk person said that she could only make those changes the night before we checked in, but in our case she would make an exception and make the requested arrangements. When we checked in the we got one room with two queen and one with a king. Being as the hotel was booked she could not change the rooms. Then we went to the hotel restaurant for dinner. An absolute disaster! The staff was completely unorganized, we were served by happenstance, the food staggered out of the kitchen, we were never asked for refills on drinks or if we'd like coffee after dinner. On top of all that the "New York" strip steak I ordered was over cooked and the cut of meat was by no means a a New York strip....New Jersey maybe! The staff could offer no recourse other than deducting the tip gratuity because there was no restaurant manager on the premises. I was disappointed beyond belief. The total stay time in the dining room for my family was almost two hours. My children (6,4 and 3) along with my fiance, father and a family friend had been on the road for a majority of the day and were looking forward to something special.... not at all what we were presented with.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fraiser_pd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.7 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#36 of 123 in Miami
1,803 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
2.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
Address: 4100 Flagler Street, Miami, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#29 Business Hotel in Miami
#34 Family Hotel in Miami
#34 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DISCOVER THE ONLY PREMIER HOTEL & SUITES BY BEST WESTERN UPSCALE FULL SERVICES PROPERTY is centrally located and accessible within minutes from the MIA airport and Port of Miami. This brand new concept features 144 smoke-free contemporary upscale rooms and suites. Guests may enjoy complimentary amenities such as transportation to/from MIA airport and Wi-Fi. Hotel also offers a full bar/restaurant, outdoor swimming pool, top of the line fitness center and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel Miami
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing