We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice but no free breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
Ranked #41 of 123 Hotels in Miami
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Very nice but no free breakfast!”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Stayed 1 night after a flight to Miami. The shuttle picked us up at the airport, basically we walked outside the terminal and saw it driving by, and we flagged it down. It was more luck than anything! Upon checking in, there was a shuttle full of people arriving at the hotel, and only 1 front desk agent. Seems other guests have had this problem as well. The room is beautiful and large in terms of decor, nice bathroom, room was clean and very well kept. There is no Free breakfast, as other Best Westerns do would have been appreciated. To me, a free breakfast is the least a hotel can do... The shuttle from the hotel to the airport runs on a schedule, inquire at the front desk. The room overlooked a vacant cement lot, the area seemed a bit industrial/strange, but we were only there for a good nights sleep. Bed was comfy, iPhone alarm charger clock in room, fridge, safe in room was a good experience for a night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank christinern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    711
    842
    285
    104
    79
See reviews for
663
740
136
168
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night before our flight the next morning as it was close to the airport. It was an old hotel that appeared to have been attempted have been remodeled. The room was very dark and dirty. We didn't want to put our suitcases on the floor. The next morning my husband noted that he had a bite of some sort on his head and I had some on the back of my neck. Thank goodnes our 10 year old didnt appear to have any. We believe we got them from this hotel. We should also mention the pool was freezing cold! We will NEVER stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: I would not recommend staying at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FrequentFlyer1855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiel, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This is an airport hotel of Best Western, so no specials and four-star-class ammenities are expected. The rooms are spacious and clean. Very nice: two luggage racks are provided! But what really stands out is the awesome breakfast. Definately worth a try! Definately worth a stay if you are ariving late.

Room Tip: Higher level is better because you get less noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank warfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

room are very nice and comfortable. Not enough staff to work front desk. There was only one staff work in front and cashier for snack shop at the same time. Can't believe such big hotel with no concierge. Only one small restaurant. Staff with no information around the area or restaurant. Elevator have expired inspection for four months. Ended with customer got stuck in elavator. Terrible customer service.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights before our cruise and one night after. The hotel was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Both times we went to do our laundry and there was no soap. The second time we went out and bought some and left it in the laundry room.
There are complimentary computers to use while you are there. .. but only two.. so hard to get on one.
They have a restaurant at the hotel.. not so good, ordered oatmeal and it was cold and never did receive the toast. There is some fast food close by so we went there. Magic city casino is close with some good live entertainment options (at times). The city/south beach is certainly not far

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrishMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Very clean modern and comfortable Had a room that morning sunlight came in Free Parking Interesting part of town Nice drive through town to downtown beaches and A1A Close to airport and shuttle available

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2013

In my haste to check out and catch the $10.00 shuttle to the port of Miami, I had forgotten my medications in the room refrigerator. The medications were in a clear plastic bag CLEARLY showing the prescription label on the boxes. The labels had my name and prescriptions showing CLEARLY through the clear plastic bag. Later that evening when I realized I had forgotten my medications I called the Hotel and was given the run around and was told that the cleaning thought it was food. The medication cost $300.00 plus. As an insulin dependent diabetic it was important to me that the hotel would have stored it and at least sent a message to my email letting me know that they have it. But no! The cleaning lady threw my medications out. I was told that she thought it was food. How ridiculous when does anyone ever label food with a prescription label. When I asked who would be responsible for replacing the cost of my medication I kept getting the run around. I was told that I would be getting an email detailing what the hotel intended to do about it - guess what NO Email. I will keep following up on this.
Anyone with half a brain can recognize the difference between food and a prescription label in a sealed box. I knew they will try to say it was my fault for forgetting the medications, but when it was found, all they needed to do was to store it for me in the fridge for my return. Because I was unable to get my medications back it cause very high sugar levels and vision problems. If I had gotten my meds back I could have tried to regulate my sugar levels. My Heavenly Father helped me get back home where I got some help with my medications.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.7 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#37 of 123 in Miami
1,807 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
2.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
Address: 4100 Flagler Street, Miami, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#29 Business Hotel in Miami
#34 Family Hotel in Miami
#34 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DISCOVER THE ONLY PREMIER HOTEL & SUITES BY BEST WESTERN UPSCALE FULL SERVICES PROPERTY is centrally located and accessible within minutes from the MIA airport and Port of Miami. This brand new concept features 144 smoke-free contemporary upscale rooms and suites. Guests may enjoy complimentary amenities such as transportation to/from MIA airport and Wi-Fi. Hotel also offers a full bar/restaurant, outdoor swimming pool, top of the line fitness center and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel Miami
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing