We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
Ranked #38 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We spent one night here before our cruise. Hotel was relatively new and well kept. We arrived early but were allowed early check in. Rooms were quiet, clean and attractive. Staff was friendly and helpful with our questions about the area and shopping. We used our Aeroplan points and we would not hesitate to stay here again. The only negative we encountered was our shuttle to the cruise ship. There were about 10 of us going to the Carnival Liberty. He dropped us off at another cruise ship and told us we could walk from there. We did not feel right about this and asked a port attendant if we could walk to our ship from here. He said it would be a very long walk with all our luggage and that the driver was “just being lazy”. The port attendant made him put all our luggage back on the shuttle and take us to the correct ship. Later that day on our cruise, we meet other guests of this hotel that had the same experience as we did. The hotel was great, but they should not be using this driver to represent this establishment.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T&A-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,089)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

953 - 959 of 2,090 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2013

We should have known we were in for a treat when check in took 30 minutes before we were helped. There was one person ahead of us and the clerk spent a half hour engaged in conversation. The night manager was on the other computer and never even acknowledged our standing there. Another lady came up to check in and after waiting finally became disgusted and left.
The room was ok. Nothing special but clean. We didn't really care since we were there for 1night and were flying out in am. We were given a handicapped room. A shower in the morning soaked the entire floor so I was afraid to blow dry my hair.
There was a sign on the front desk about a complimentary breakfast in the dining area. This breakfast had some cold eggs, burnt sausage, melon and cold cereal. There was juice and packaged muffins. After eating cereal the waitress asked our room number. She came back with a thirty dollar bill for breakfast and informed us that breakfast was not included in our room. I was appalled and asked the front desk. They stated that in order to get complimentary breakfast it had to be booked with room. Beware $30 for 2bowls of cereal and coffee is ridiculous. The desk clerk just shrugged her shoulder when I told her the sign was misleading. Evidently gouging for breakfast is a way to make up for their room sale.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This hotel was not a good experience. The staff was not very friendly and in fact we got misinformation. They were all too busy to answer questions and the room was not very nice, clean and there were things that didn't work.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

My vehicle was damaged at the hotel. The manager was suppose to send me a
Copy of the video surveillance. This never happened. We had left our vehicle at the
Hotel for a week, because of the park and ride service offered by the hotel. We will not
stay at at this hotel again. Another problem, some of their staff could not speak or
understand the English language.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Ronald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

If you are on your way to Miami and you are looking for a great deal on a great little hotel with excellent service, a phenomenal staff and a great little restaurant (Carlos the chief is a master) then you want to check this place out!!! Free parking. Free Wi-Fi excellent accomodations. Can't miss.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NanGillWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ERIN W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I won't be able to comment on the convenience of the location for seeing the sights in Miami, as I was placed here due to a missed connection. However, if you're considering this as an overnight, I was very pleasantly surprised. There is a shuttle that takes you to and from the airport. And the bed was honestly one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. When I commented to the front desk about the bed, they said that many of their clients have the same comment. It was a perfect way to get over our jet lag before returning home. The room was large, as was the bathroom. The restaurant had very few servers in the evening, but the food was fine. The breakfast was a little sparce, though.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank CathyFitz2451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.7 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#39 of 127 in Miami
1,897 reviews
2.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
1.9 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Address: 4100 Flagler Street, Miami, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#29 Business Hotel in Miami
#34 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#34 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $123 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DISCOVER THE ONLY PREMIER HOTEL & SUITES BY BEST WESTERN UPSCALE FULL SERVICES PROPERTY is centrally located and accessible within minutes from the MIA airport and Port of Miami. This brand new concept features 144 smoke-free contemporary upscale rooms and suites. Guests may enjoy complimentary amenities such as transportation to/from MIA airport and Wi-Fi. Hotel also offers a full bar/restaurant, outdoor swimming pool, top of the line fitness center and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Splitty, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Orbitz so you can book your Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel Miami
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing