We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly clean hotel before cruise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4100 Flagler Street, Miami, FL 33134   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Ranked #33 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Friendly clean hotel before cruise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

We flew into Miami before departing from Fort Lauderdale cruise terminal. This was a short cab ride from the airport ($15+tip). The hotel is clean, modern and has spacious rooms with up to date amenities (newer mattresses, flat panel TV, fridge in room). The breakfast looked and smelled great the next morning, but we slept in too long to take advantage. The only drawback is the location -- there aren't many convenient shops in walking distance (as in no CVS/Walgreen's since I forgot to pack tanning lotion and a hairbrush). There actually are some pretty neat Cuban establishments within easy walking distance (including a fantastic bakery). Also, if interested, there's a Burger King across the street.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BorisMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    717
    225
    79
    64
See reviews for
555
611
108
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Fairly new (or recently renovated) hotel. I found it very clean and quite comfortable. The only negative is the unsecured parking lot since there were people hanging around the lot late at night but we never had any issues (security was always visible - even late evenings).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SamChristopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, FL
Level Contributor
74 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

My stay was overnight on 11/20/12. The hotel is beautiful, safe and very clean. You need your room key to operate the elevator (no pile of fast food flyers under your door). The restaurant is ok. I didn't use the pool but it's seems nice; although it's right on the street level & privacy is very limited. The staff are friendly & accommodating (within their means). I needed transportation to the Port of Miami & was recommended to use J I Transportation. The owner Victorino was on time & got me to the Port in no time. My return trip was also pleasant. I originally arranged for pickup with Victorino for 9am. However, the ship I was on had everyone off starting around 7:30am. So I took a chance & called Victorino at 6:45am; he answered!?! He was at the pickup area within no time (hardly any wait time)! Awesome & impressed me tremedously! This hotel & transportation should be considered for a Cruise stay! Contact the hotel for their Cruise & Stay packages...definitely worth a try. I normally submit pictures but honestly...the pictures they show 'professionally' are exactly what you'll see!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hapitrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Spend a week at this hotel, the room was nicely decorated, had TV and all you could ask for from a 3-star hotel..

The hotel restaurant has a limited 3-dish menu card to choose from, and not something I'd recommend to go for. Breakfast is a mixture of bacon, sausages, toast and cheese. There's also a chef cooking omelets and scrambled eggs.

Worst thing was that my in-laws had 400 dollars in an envelope, in the safe along with passports + other belongings. One evening they got to the room, the safe was open and all belongings were placed underneath, and the money was gone. They did not take notice of the money missing until we were in Aruba, two days later, and nothing could be done.

So all in all an average hotel with nice rooms, but less than nice staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skagenslap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We were happily surprised with our choice. The room was beautiful and clean and the bathroom also. The mini refrigerator came in very handy for our needs. The front desk handled check in/out quickly & efficiently. We took the breakfast option and it was great with both hot & cold food choices. The shuttle was very helpful and quick.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suisse
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This renovated and modern hotel will make your stay the best value. It is greatly located at 10 minutes by car from the airport, 10 minutes from Miami center and 15 minutes from South Beach. There are many restaurants around the area as well.
Service is great, breakfast is good even if not varied after 6 days. Unless you love scrumbled eggs (which Americans love), you might be a bit dissappointed...however, there are fresh and delicious fruit that I really loved.

Rooms are the best. We had a kindbed in the upper floors with an uncomparable view on CDB and planes landing close. The show was unforgettable especially at sunrise. We love planes !

Beds are so comfortable, amenities are great, bathrooms are immaculated and rooms are overall very quite.

one important point is the free parking. Knowing that a car is essential to visit the area, you will save a bunch a money not paying the private hotel parking ! If you rent a car, don't forget to buy Sunpasses that allows you to use all toll ways. You may buy them at CVC or Chevron gas station. This is practical and important to know, especially when you are European tourists who are not used to this system.

If I had to come back, I would definitely go back to this hotel. Best price for value !

Room Tip: Request an upper floor room if you like to have a great view on CDB and planes
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuisseMag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

The service was excellent. We stayed here between flying into Miami and leaving on a cruise. The shuttle vans were alittle old and run down, but clean and the drivers were friendly. The hotel was very nice, large spacious rooms with modern furniture and an area to relax while waiting for the shuttle the next morning. It was also really affordable with the use of our Best Western rewards card. We will defiantly stay here again on our next cruise layover.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christy840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.7 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#28 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,271 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
2.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Miami Airport
Courtyard Miami Airport
#32 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
Address: 4100 Flagler Street, Miami, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Miami
#34 Family Hotel in Miami
#35 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER MIA Hotel & Suites is centrally located and accessible within minutes from the MIA airport and Port of Miami. This brand new concept features 144 smoke-free contemporary upscale rooms and suites. Guests may enjoy complimentary amenities such as transportation to/from MIA airport and Wi-Fi. Hotel also offers a full bar/restaurant, outdoor swimming pool, top of the line fitness center and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Best Western + Iniative, Cancelon, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel Miami
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing