We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
Ranked #40 of 125 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We booked a double bed room and got a suite. It was fantastic. The most gorgeous room we've had so far. The bed slept very well and the bathroom was awsome.
Good breakfast, too bad ther's an occupancy foor 66 people and many guests had to wait for a seat that morning. However, breakfast was great.

Room Tip: Every hotel should be like this one!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dusnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,067)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,142 - 1,148 of 2,068 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2011

We stayed here for just one night prior to an onward flight to Costa Rica. Check in was good and the room was nice and modern. We slept well and the breakfast was acceptable for this grade of hotel. It was a shame a few niggles spoilt our experience here. Both the toilet paper and paper tissues were in short supply, there were toiletries but no shampoo only conditioner and body lotion. We phoned housekeeping and shampoo and toilet paper were brought up within 10 minutes. The bedside lamp did not work, the coffee table was dirty and the corner of the bed unmade and generally the room and bathroom cleanliness was a little below par. This is a nice modern hotel much better than other Miami airport hotels we have tried, such a shame the housekeeping let it down. We would stay here again hoping management take note of reviews.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob-a-JobSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Nice stay in Miami. The rate was reasonable, new hotel, and the bed was very comfortable. Plan to stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2georgiapeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

I cannot express PLEASED I was to happen upon this gem:) Needed a hotel one night because connecting flight was early the next day. the Best Western Premiere was brand new (8 monhts old) super clean, very Euro in style and the staff gets an A++. Do NOT stay anywhere else...I paid $89 on hotwire...no way will I ever stay elsewhere when coming in for one night/heading out early the next day in MIA. The pool was great.. salt water. my kids were able to swim. The only thing I did not like was the pizza we ordered from Gio's..They are not part of the hotel but they deliver there. Go to Pizza hut. Gio's delivered the WRONG pizza 2 sizes too small and took my 13 yr old son's cash for it anyways even when he said it wasn't the correct pizza. They did come back with another pizza about 45 min later (first one was 1 hr) but the pizza generally was just bland and PAPER THIN. yuck. The hotel food, however was fine. I did not eat at the restraunt but the Free breakfast in the a.m..was all really very decent for being FREE!!! Bagels/muffins were fresh, good selection of cereal/juices etc. They had hot foods but we were there too early so just snacked on the cold stuff. Opens 6am.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilovetennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

From the time we got to the hotel, the staff took great pride in providing us with the highest level of professional service and hospitality. When ever we return to Miami this will always be our place of choice. The rooms are wonderful. The food was great and there is always someone to meet you at the door whenever you go or come. Thanks for letting our honeymoon stay great, I would recommend this hotel a thousand times.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank honeymooninmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

The hotel is very nice and modern. It's located near a Pizza Hut, Burger King and a few other local restaurants. The restaurant on the property is okay. Breakfast in the morning was very good. However, they did not have everything to prepare items on the dinner/desert menu. Check in and check out was very fast and easy. For some reason, our room did not have a tv remote and we asked for one, but never received it. The room itself was very nice. Nice flat screen tv and a comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cornelljh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

This is a new hotel. So it was clean and very good. The room was very fashionable with two queen beds and a big LCD TV. The bathroom was roomy and very good.

Corridors were as well new and clean.

Lobby had a sofa arrangement good for waiting, but nothing outside the extra.

Breakfast was good in a nice fashionable setting. I wouldn’t pay extra for the breakfast. But for being included it offer even more than I expected. Also staff around was very kind and helpful.

The pool is good for a quick dip or fun for kids. Unfortunately the pool is located next to a busy street; hence some noise from the cars. At lease there is a good fence, so it is only the noise that is disturbing. Arguably when swimming it will not be an issue at all.

Parking is fine but possible a tick small for this big hotel. But the “free of charge” is of course unbeatable in this area.

Be aware that the reception desk is understaffed and a line can very quickly build up.
Having said that the reception was very friendly.

We paid an introduction rate, which was good price performance for this area of Miami.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachperls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.7 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#38 of 125 in Miami
1,870 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.9 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Address: 4100 Flagler Street, Miami, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#29 Business Hotel in Miami
#34 Family Hotel in Miami
#34 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $117 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DISCOVER THE ONLY PREMIER HOTEL & SUITES BY BEST WESTERN UPSCALE FULL SERVICES PROPERTY is centrally located and accessible within minutes from the MIA airport and Port of Miami. This brand new concept features 144 smoke-free contemporary upscale rooms and suites. Guests may enjoy complimentary amenities such as transportation to/from MIA airport and Wi-Fi. Hotel also offers a full bar/restaurant, outdoor swimming pool, top of the line fitness center and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel And Suites
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing