We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$429
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Booking.com
$429
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
JW Marriott
$365
View deal
Hotels.com$429
Priceline$429
Destinia.com$488
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,169)
Filter reviews
2,169 results
Traveler rating
1,486
438
120
62
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,486
438
120
62
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basketball court virtual bowling bathroom mirror whole foods beautiful hotel concierge lounge valet parking beautiful room heart of downtown south beach luxury hotel mini bar biscayne bay fitness center rooftop pool tv floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 2,169 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2019 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Marriott Marquis Miami for a conference being held there. The hotel is very nice and the rooms were spacious with a great work space and lots of power outlets. Nice location to walk to restaurants and marina.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank VegasMDATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

This is an excellent hotel with all facilities you could wish for, bowling alley and basketball court on the 19th Floor included. The food is very good and the staff outstanding. It is quite pricey though, but definitely a class act.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Matthijs K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

This morning I went to look for a cup of coffee. I Went down to what looked like a coffee shop I saw the night before, it was closed. Then Went to the lobby and they said there was a place upstairs. Went to the concierge lounge and she looked up my room and told me I was not the level needed. We are elite. Went back downstairs, they told me you should be able to get a cup of coffee up there, so went back up again and she looked me up again and said I am elite gold and you need to be elite platinum. But go ahead and get a cup of coffee. A tiny little 4 oz cup. The woman at the concierge desk made me feel like I was trying to get something for free. There has got to be a way to screen people without making them feel bad. She should probably not be doing that job. I was not trying to get in to eat, just get a cup of coffee. Not the way you should be made to feel in a 5 star hotel, especially when there was no place in the hotel to buy a cup of coffee. I then went looking for a soda machine for a soda for my husband. I could find one of those either so then after my tiny 4 oz coffee walked to Starbucks and stopped at cvs for a soda for my husband.

I recently stayed at another Marriott ( not 5 star but probably 4) and went down to the restaurant and was looking to buy a coffee and when I asked how much do I owe you she said it is on us. What a difference from what I encountered here!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank MYDISNEYHOUSES
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanaBP, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Miami, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2019

Dear MYDISNEYHOUSES,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the JW Marriott Marquis; your comments are greatly appreciated. Please accept our sincere apologies that your stay did not exceed all your expectations and for the inconveniences you experienced.
Please rest assured that your concerns have been shared directly with the appropriate teams in an effort to improve our service and offerings for you and other future guests.

If you would like to further discuss the details of your stay and your schedule permits a brief conversation, please call me directly at 305.421.8600. We hope you will allow us another opportunity when your travels bring you back to the Miami area to provide the overall positive experience you deserve.

Sincerely,

Hana B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

This is a business hotel nothing more nothing less. The pool was disappointing lacking the “wow” factor for a hotel of this stature. The beds were very uncomfortable again disappointing with a hotel of this rating. The beds where not even queens, they were tiny and a squeeze for a family to share a room. The rooms where humongous why not put two kings in them? Views where amazing from the room.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Nick19872013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianY866, Operations Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Miami, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Dear Nick19872013,

Thank you for your time dedicated to share your experience at the JW Marriott Marquis Miami. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we truly appreciate your insights. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations while in our care and please feel assured that your comments were shared with the entire hotel staff in an effort to uphold our commitment with our guests. If you would like to discuss your experience further please do not hesitate to contact me directly at 305-421-8600.

Sincerely,

Brian Y
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019

Stayed here night before cruise. The good: Close to cruise port; good meal at Boulud Sud restaurant with great servers; Front desk was courteous and helped with some issues. The bad: Arrived at 4:30 PM and room was still not ready. Waited until 6:00 to get into room (front desk did allow us access to the concierge lounge...which as a platinum member I thought I got anyway...but we had to pay for drinks?...to their credit they gave us $70 credit to eat after discussing our issues 1 1/2 hours later); We specifically picked this hotel for the roof pool...Cool let's go to the pool...POOL CLOSED FOR PRIVATE FUNCTION...that would have been nice to know ahead of time...OK, we'll just go in the morning...next day...POOL CLOSED...no reason given; We tried to go to the restaurant on the second floor for dinner...waited 15 minutes to be acknowledged...3 staff and maybe 12-15 people in the room and nobody was being served. We finally gave up along with several other groups and went downstairs to the other restaurant.; Breakfast...the $26 or so buffet was about what you get at a Residence Inn breakfast. Not worth it. Starbucks is a 5 minute walk.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Yukon2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentina R, Front Office Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Miami, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2019

Dear Yukon2017,

Thank you for taking the time to share your insights at the JW Marriott Marquis Miami, we truly value you feedback. I am pleased to read that you enjoy the location of our hotel and the effort of our associates to assist you with your request. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations while in our care and please feel assured that our entire staff is truly committed to deliver a superior hotel experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and I assure you that your comments have been shared with the entire hotel staff in order to improve our commitment towards you and all our guests.

If you would like to further discuss the details of your stay and your schedule permits a brief conversation, please contact me directly at 305.421.8600.

Sincerely,
Valentina R
Front office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews