We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,981)
Filter reviews
1,981 results
Traveler rating
1,392
391
101
53
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,392
391
101
53
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtvirtual bowlingthe concierge loungeair hockeyfloor to ceiling windowsilly coffeebeautiful hotelwhole foodshuge tvcorner roomupgraded to a suitevalet parkingbeaux artsbeautiful roombusiness hotelsouth beachgreat view of the bay
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,981 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here before a cruise, this hotel is amazing, we had a bay view room who’s was amazing, with floor to ceiling windows. The bathroom was very spacious and spotless clean, the beds were very comfortable. The hotel has fantastic amount of facilities for teenagers, from bowling to air hockey, table tennis to pool/snooker. The swimming pool was beautiful too. The staff were wonderful and went out of their way to help us with any requests. The hotel is $30 taxi from the airport and $20 from the port.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Florence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018

After a truly horrendous experience with a cancelled connection on my birthday, my husband booked a room to stay an unexpected night in Miami. What began as a birthday fiasco turned into a delight. Upon checking in and finding out about our situation, we were offered several gracious additions to our room. And best of all, when we ordered room service, a champagne toast and dessert in honor of my birthday was sent to the room as a surprise. The staff actually cared enough to make my birthday special. Thanks JW Marriott Marquis Staff!

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank allisonbridges86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

This was our second stay at the JW Marriott in Miami. We returned to this hotel because we had an excellent experience last year. Andres M., our concierge was terrific. He is extremely knowledgeable of all area attractions and transportation needs. He planned all of our activities and had great suggestions and solutions for all of our questions and needs. He is a wonderful person and professional all around. The other staff and crew of this property were courteous and helpful, as well. We will definitely be back in the future.
All hotel amenities were superior. Friendly and helpful staff. A great hotel and experience both times we stayed here.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank CaringtravelerMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018

I stayed at this hotel before a cruise and I was very pleased with my room, and the location. There were great views and everything was very modern and up-to-date. My room was very quiet and the beds were also nice. Unfortunately, the pool was closed during my stay, but there was plenty to keep me busy in the heart of Miami.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

Exactly what I expect from a JW property. I only gave it four starts because one of the restaurants is u set construction limiting food choices for those of us traveling with picky eaters. The hotel was very clean and the website is an accurate representation of what you will receive.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank 586ninyab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews