We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Perfect Rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Ranked #2 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect Rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The JW Marriott Marquis Miami has a great location in Miami Downtown. From there, you can go walking to Bayside Market Place. It's also a few steps from Brickell Avenue. The rooms are quite big and very modern. We've got an amazing room with great views of the bay. The bathroom was also modern with a TV in the mirror. The pool area is amazing and it has also great views. About the staff… Well... the staff could be more polite.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,102
    281
    63
    24
    21
See reviews for
312
428
68
423
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tema, Ghana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Frankly, indeed I enjoyed my vacation. Never did I want to leave. The hotel is completely neat and beautiful. I endorse it to all holidaymakers to stopover this beautiful hotel and I can convince that you'll certainly not remain distress.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Afyer staying here and also with the poor customer service I received over the phone my wife and I wont be staying at ANY marriott anymore. Spoke a lady named Sue who claimed to be a supervisor, all she was focused on was what couldnt be done. The front desk staff is extremely rude and unproffesional. I had a billing issue which is still unresolved even after calling customer care. I would recommend stayimg. Worst hotel stay ever!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grassy Key, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayed here for a meeting. The accommodation was excellent. The bathroom was sublime with a large soaker tub complete with a rack to rest a book. The room was quite spacious and mine offered a view of the water front.

The fitness and recreation facilities are excellent. Loved that the pool was protected from strong winds but still offered a view.

Room Tip: Well worth upgrading to the larger room with the waterfront view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Relaxedtravels57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ossett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Amazing hotel, luxurious spacious rooms fully equipped, excellent pool facilities including bowling alley and gym. Good location, however valet a little too helpful which was a little off putting, would return in a flash.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

The good:
-The concierge was very attentive. I was really impressed with the services provided by the Chief Concierge- Andres Meneses;
-The rooms were spacious, modern and well appointed;
-The floor to ceiling windows boast excellent views of the bay;
-The bed was extremely comfortable;
-The hotel has Free Wi-Fi.

The bad:
-The breakfast buffet was terribly average at best;
-The elevators were extremely slow;
-Most of the advertised hotel amenities (i.e. use of billiards, bowling, basketball court etc) are not free- you will be charged by the hour;
-75% of the time there was a bottleneck traffic situation at the hotel entrance;
-Valet parking costs $36.00 per night- for this price, I need this to operate like a well oiled machine!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a higher floor, and a room situated far away from the LOUD elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bernadette345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at Marriotts in a number of countries and love their consistency and service but this one did not hold up AT ALL! As soon as we checked in at 4:30 pm it went down hill. We were put in a temporary room because our suite wasn't ready. It wasn't ready until 6:30 pm. We had plans that evening so it did cause a bit of stress to not have our room figured out until it was time to leave for the evening. Then when we returned with our two children at 10:30 we discovered there was no pillows or sheets for the pullout couch. The rooms ( unfortunately we had a "city view") were very dark, the lighting was very dim. The pool area only gets sun for an hour or two so don't plan on much time there. The only positive was the gym, I loved it! Also, I necere stayed at a Marriott where I wasn't greeted first by employees of the hotel. If I didn't say hello, they would not have greeted me. My last jw marriott stay was in DC and this one was no where near the level of service that DC offered.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Teresa0077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gogo12345, Assistant Rooms Division Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Miami, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Good afternoon Teresa0077,

Thank you for staying at the JW Marriott Marquis Miami and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are committed to providing excellent customer service and we sincerely apologize that while on our property we failed to exceed your expectations. We truly value your loyalty to the JW brand and we will be taking corrective action to avoid the issues you experienced in the future. Your feedback will be shared with our management team in an effort to make your next stay with more enjoyable.

If you would like to discuss your experience further please do not hesitate to contact me directly at 305-421-8600. Thank you for contacting us and please accept my sincere apology. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the service you deserve when your travels bring you back to the Downtown Miami area.
Bogdan Moisa
Assistant Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Conrad Miami
#9 of 119 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Marquis Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Property: JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Address: 255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#1 Spa Hotel in Miami
#2 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#3 Family Hotel in Miami
#5 Business Hotel in Miami
#11 Green Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Marquis Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Marquis Miami is situated in Miami’s new Metropolitan Miami development. The first-to-market JW Marriott property boasts 313 guestrooms, inclusive of 56 suites, along with a broad array of amenities, including renowned chef-restaurateur, Daniel Boulud’s db Bistro Moderne. Offering a diverse setting for business, meeting and pleasure travel pursuits, the 41-story hotel features three concierge levels; 80,000-square-feet of total function space including a 20,000 sq. ft. Grand Ballroom; and one of the most unique indoor sports, lifestyle and entertainment complexes of any hotel in the U.S. The 50,000-square-foot, two-story indoor facility includes a NBA-approved basketball arena, tennis court, Jim McLean Golf School, virtual bowling alley, billiards, full-service Rik Rak Salon & Spa and more. Owned and operated by Met 2 Hotels LLC, the JW Marriott Marquis Miami is located at 255 Biscayne Blvd. Way, Miami, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your JW Marriott Marquis Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Marquis Miami Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing