We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Ranked #9 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Burnaby, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

This is one of the best small town hotels I have ever stayed at. Often, when you have to spend the night in a small town, it can be a dingy and dirty experience; this is quite the opposite! The hotel is VERY clean, rooms are comfortably furnished, staff are sooo friendly, and the prices are very reasonable as well

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,246
    336
    80
    41
    25
See reviews for
375
480
78
489
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Central Mass
Level Contributor
111 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Our two night stay at the JW Marriott was a comfortable and restful stay. This hotel was a little out of our usual choice of hotels. We felt a little out of place in this upscale hotel, however, never did the staff make us feel this way--it is just a personal notion that we would not fit into the scene. The staff was kind, helpful, attentive--a superb experience that we hope to have the opportunity to experience again in the future. The rooms are spacious and clean. The floors are quiet and peaceful. The view out our window was spectacular. The hotel is in the business/financial area of Miami, however, we enjoyed walking in the area and it is within walking distance of the Bayfront Mall and the AA arena. Although it is all Valet parking, we were able to call for our rental car at anytime, as many times as needed with prompt and respectful service.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pennyCentralMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a quick getaway with a friend and the entire experience at the hotel was great! The service was friendly and excellent (notably: Andres the concierge, Getsner (sp?) at the valet/front, and Hansel and another gentleman whose name we didn't catch at the pool. The hotel room was huge and the beds were very comfortable. The pool was never crowded and made for such a peaceful and relaxing experience. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sara d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princeton, nj
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I stayed for over one week in March. Every part of the experience was great. I would particularly like to thank the front desk staff and Bogdan, the rooms manager. Everyone we interacted with was courteous, respectful and helpful.

The rooms are new, modern and spacious. We should know- we had 5 different ones! They are as nice as any at the highest end hotels in the area such as the Mandarin and Four Seasons. The location is great, within walking distance of many fine restaurants and minutes from all Miami and Miami Beach have to offer. Given how much it costs to stay in a nice place in the Miami area now, I found the pricing of the rooms extremely reasonable.

The gym was extremely nice with lots of equipment. Nothing beats new and clean, with great bay view also.

Other reviews point to the lack of ceiling lights. That is correct - they could have done a better job with that, but I asked for an extra lamp and had one within minutes. You could always find something to nitpick, but what was so great about the hotel was how nice everyone was in trying to solve whatever issue you might have.

This is in downtown Miami. They have a pool, but it is not the same feel since it is on the 20th floor, and there is no beach, like you would get in South Beach or other resorts. It definitely has a city feel. But if that is what you are seeking, I cannot imagine a better place to stay. I miss it already.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrewmnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I staryed at this hotel the last week of January, 2014 on a mixed business and pleasure trip for one night. The room was booked and paid for through an internet discounter that was not affiliated with the Marriott chain. The room usually has a rack rate of about $450.00 per night. I paid $175.00 +/- for one evening. I arrived at about 10:00 P.M. and found that check-in was a breeze. Staff very helpful. Room on an upper level. The room was very clean and was tastefully furnished. Large and clean bathroom. Had room service the following morning which was prompt. The food was good and trhe meal was hot as it should be. This hotel is near the American Airlines Arena and other attractions in downtown Miami. Marriott Hotels usually do a good job and this place lives up to its' standards.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wirggley's dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Stayed only one night to be in position for our cruise the next day. Cruise port 5 minutes, flat $12 taxi ride. We were upgraded to a suite, non ocean view, we weren't disappointed. A large beautiful 2 room, floor to ceiling windows suite. Two 60" flat screens and lots more, very luxurious.
Concierge lounge (for Gold/Plat) had spectacular views of Miami/ocean. Eats for the lounge in the evening tasty but in microscopic portions. Everywhere you seen people seated their was a pile of china where folks made several attempts for a modest bite. Salad was prepared and preplaced on a plate smaller than a saucer. Breakfast was as usual for the lounge folks.
Lounge was advertised open 24 hours. It was, but with snacks and drinks locked in the refrigerator's/unattended.
I would definitely would stay here again, the lounge being a small distraction for Marriott members.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GashF15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Stayed there week of march 16-21 on business. Check in was a snap.
We had a room on the 29th floor with an excellent view of the bay.
Room service was great. Great room service/cleaning staff.
Excellent exercise facility. Valet service excellent as well.
I'd stay again next time I am in Miami on business.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
EAST, Miami
EAST, Miami
#6 of 122 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#12 of 122 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Marquis Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Property: JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Address: 255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#3 Family Hotel in Miami
#5 Business Hotel in Miami
#5 Spa Hotel in Miami
#6 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#11 Green Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Marquis Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Marquis Miami is situated in Miami’s new Metropolitan Miami development. The first-to-market JW Marriott property boasts 313 guestrooms, inclusive of 56 suites, along with a broad array of amenities, including renowned chef-restaurateur, Daniel Boulud’s db Bistro Moderne. Offering a diverse setting for business, meeting and pleasure travel pursuits, the 41-story hotel features three concierge levels; 80,000-square-feet of total function space including a 20,000 sq. ft. Grand Ballroom; and one of the most unique indoor sports, lifestyle and entertainment complexes of any hotel in the U.S. The 50,000-square-foot, two-story indoor facility includes a NBA-approved basketball arena, tennis court, Jim McLean Golf School, virtual bowling alley, billiards, full-service Rik Rak Salon & Spa and more. Owned and operated by Met 2 Hotels LLC, the JW Marriott Marquis Miami is located at 255 Biscayne Blvd. Way, Miami, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your JW Marriott Marquis Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Marquis Miami Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing