We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Ranked #9 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place to stay!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This Marriott has THE nicest people working in it - all are helpful, friendly and take pride in their environment. The hotel shows this attitude. Clean, the most comfortable beds in the world, efficient service - I couldn't think of a single negative. Javier was especially helpful in giving me directions and options for ways to get around Miami. Thank you for a great weekend visit. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,253
    337
    81
    41
    25
See reviews for
379
480
79
491
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in my entire life. It has a little bit of everything and at such valuable price. I think it's a total investment in yourself and your family. Worth every cent spent! When in Miami, I'll stay there for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yhowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama Province, Panama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Hotel's location is great, with easy access. Great dinning options and the view from upper rooms is amazing. It's great for business trips, the conference rooms are big and well accommodated. Service is great also

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albertoalvarezm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Absolutely gorgeous hotel...super clean and fabulously decorated! Fabulous service from the moment we arrived! Located close to fabulous restaurants and a great water view! We will be staying there again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LDM3269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
145 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is a five star hotel.

We were lucky enough to have a little staycation here last month. Our friends were throwing an event at the hotel and we decided to stay over so that we did not have to drive home.

Check in was a breeze and we were upgraded without asking to a two room suite.

The hotel is new, modern and clean. The beds were comfortable. The views excellent.


The flat screen tvs in the rooms were huge! The decor was chic and modern. The bathroom was modern and very large. I love when there is a tv in the bathroom!

Service was amazing. Called down for towels and they were in the room within a matter of minutes.

The event held at the hotel was amazing also.

The staff was top notch.

My only complaints would be that the room was kind of dark (not a lot of lighting) and they charge $36 a night to park which just seems excessive. (I always complain about the price of parking at hotels!)

Other than that, I am planning to keep an eye on the rates and return for a little staycation again.

This is not your ordinary marriott. I'd compare it to a ritz-carlton or Four seasons.

Room Tip: Ask for a bay view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Second stay here - it was probably even better than last time. Staff were so friendly and accommodating, not just front desk but also breakfast staff, security, and cleaners. We arrived at the hotel at 6am and couldn't check in early (fair enough - it was 6am!) but they set us up in the beautiful mezzanine level where we even had a small sleep! We ended up checking in before midday (so still really early!).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lia Sanz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

My interpretation regarding the Marriott is that it's all about high class in terms of service but they usually fail when it comes to design (too dull for me). However, this location is beautiful. I had a standard king room and it was huge! I had a view of the bay, a huge king bed, a huge 55 inch TV, the bathroom had a shower and a separate tub with a TV embedded into the mirror! The service and interaction that I had with every employee was wonderful, they always engaged with you. If you have a chance you should check out the buffet in the morning as it was tasty and fulfilling. The location is in downtown Miami and can be hard to find so be patient. My only negative is that I didn't stay longer (mind you I live in Miami but wanted to stay close to the arena for a concert). I will visit again!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank iamT3rry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#13 of 122 in Miami
3,230 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Downtown
EAST, Miami
EAST, Miami
#6 of 122 in Miami
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Marquis Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Property: JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Address: 255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#3 Family Hotel in Miami
#5 Spa Hotel in Miami
#5 Business Hotel in Miami
#6 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#11 Green Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Marquis Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Marquis Miami is situated in Miami’s new Metropolitan Miami development. The first-to-market JW Marriott property boasts 313 guestrooms, inclusive of 56 suites, along with a broad array of amenities, including renowned chef-restaurateur, Daniel Boulud’s db Bistro Moderne. Offering a diverse setting for business, meeting and pleasure travel pursuits, the 41-story hotel features three concierge levels; 80,000-square-feet of total function space including a 20,000 sq. ft. Grand Ballroom; and one of the most unique indoor sports, lifestyle and entertainment complexes of any hotel in the U.S. The 50,000-square-foot, two-story indoor facility includes a NBA-approved basketball arena, tennis court, Jim McLean Golf School, virtual bowling alley, billiards, full-service Rik Rak Salon & Spa and more. Owned and operated by Met 2 Hotels LLC, the JW Marriott Marquis Miami is located at 255 Biscayne Blvd. Way, Miami, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Prestigia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your JW Marriott Marquis Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Marquis Miami Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing