We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the place to stay in Miami”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Ranked #7 of 123 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bogotá, Cundinamarca, Colombia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“the place to stay in Miami”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

this is a very nice hotel located a couple of minutes from brickell and next to the harbor so it has ones of the nicest views you can find in a hotel. the bathroom mirrors of the suites have tv's which is a very cool gadget, it also has very big tv's that you won't find in a common hotel(50 inches iirc). on the other hand, the manager of this hotel is one of the nicest persons I've found in a hotel in my life, he's one of those kind persons that always have a smile and a sincere greeting so any fault you could find in the staff is more than compensated for this guy's willing to help and interest in making your stay a formidable one. the only fault I found at this hotel was an uptight waiter in the bistro but the manager of the restaurant, a very polite and kind Colombian, offered us a dinner as a way of making things right which is going the extra mile so big props to him for it. shamefully we couldn't accept his invitation but nevertheless that's the kind of attention to detail that makes a restaurant great. the food was excellent by the way. The hotel charges like 50 dollars for valet parking and that's the only way of parking there so be prepared. the girls at the concierge level are very, very, very kind too so you can be certain that you will feel at home in the lounge.

Room Tip: choose the room with the harbor view, you can see billionaires yachts and some skyscrapers which mak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricardo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,279
    346
    81
    44
    28
See reviews for
396
486
82
502
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seminole, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel is very nice. It is on the water and has a nice restaurant in the bottom floor. Parking is expensive and internet is not free unless you are an elite rewards member. Otherwise this property is nice and the staff is very accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank altrego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I've stayed at most of the Marriott chains in downtown Miami and this is very good. Definite notch up from the downtown JW. The hotel will sneak up on you when you arrive as it is right on the corner of 3rd and Biscayne and the signage is poor. The location is good however as you are 5 minutes from the highway. The finishings are great the bed was super comfortable. The view from the room was great unless you look down and see the foundation under construction next to the hotel. Housekeeping was a bit erratic but the "at your service" desk was on the ball if things were missing or not provided.

As a leisure option I would stay here, for business it would be back to the JW Downtown or the Marriott on Biscayne, which while not great is a reasonable business hotel.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms near the elevator. Great as this hotel is you can hear the hum and whine of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pandora_is_Eve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Making the move to Brickell in Miami this weekend.. we orginally stayed here back in May 2013. Beautiful hotel with views to die for. Clean. Comfortable beds. Spacious Room. Great Service. Visiting again this weekend. Will recommend to our family and friends.

Room Tip: Ask for corner room. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KyrieAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This hotel is quite beautiful and our view from the 21st floor was pretty, though somewhat obstructed. Due to the location of this hotel, this view will be as good as it gets I think. The room was quite spacious and beautifully decorated. Everything was spotless. We did use the pool (tough to get sun, again due to the location) which was lovely. Hot tub seemed exceptionally small for a hotel of this size, but since it was slow during our visit this didn't matter. I loved the oversized lounge chairs and read out there for a few hours. The basketball court comes with a hefty price to use, though they did kindly allow my 14 year old son use the court for about 10 minutes without charge. The gym was superb - everything you need is there. We had breakfast at the concierge level and found it to be excellent, though we did have to wait both mornings for coffee to be refilled. The service overall was outstanding. Everyone made you feel welcome and special. My only real complaint was that we were very close to the elevator and the zooming noise all night was a bit much. I would ask for a room further away next time.

Room Tip: Away from the elevators as they make a zooming noise all night
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rootiekazootie37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Both the WiFi in the rooms and the gym are included in the cost of the room. The gym was huge with fabulous views of Miami and plenty of equipment. It is open 24 hours.

I have only good things to say about the hotel: My room was very large with a real working desk. The bathroom amenities (shampoo, etc.) were of very good quality. The elevators were incredibly fast. The staff was helpful and efficient.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FayeJ42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Was in Town for a Coast Guard function. Stayed two nights and Loved it, Clean, plenty of dining choices in the Hotel (of which I did not have a chance to try). Staff were great. I arrived early in the AM and was checking with the Front Desk if I could leave my Luggage with them so I could walk around the City. Angelo was very helpful and then said he would get me a room as quick as he could. (I did NOT expect getting one, and I only wanted to leave my luggage) He said he would call me when one is ready. About 1 hour later as I was walking around and enjoying the sights, he called and had one ready! Nice!!
The room was beautiful, big screen TV, (didn't use it much! lol) Bathroom was CLEAN with a Shower and a FULL Tub, TV in the Bathroom mirror was cool!.
My interaction with staff during my stay was top notch. Got on elevator that contained TWO managers and was asked what THEy could do do make my stay better.
Staff from Valet Parking on up I was impressed with.

Hotel contains a Outdoor Pool and Whirlpool Spa on the 19th floor, Also a Bowling Alley, Golf Lessons and on the 20th floor is the Gym and Spa. Again CLEAN. everywhere

My only complaint is the price of Valet Parking 36 dollars a night!! But I believe its off Hotel Property so they have to pay a Garage

Room Tip: Water view rooms very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKJet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#17 of 123 in Miami
3,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Marquis Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Property: JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Address: 255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#3 Family Hotel in Miami
#5 Spa Hotel in Miami
#5 Business Hotel in Miami
#5 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#11 Green Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Marquis Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Marquis Miami is situated in Miami’s new Metropolitan Miami development. The first-to-market JW Marriott property boasts 313 guestrooms, inclusive of 56 suites, along with a broad array of amenities, including renowned chef-restaurateur, Daniel Boulud’s db Bistro Moderne. Offering a diverse setting for business, meeting and pleasure travel pursuits, the 41-story hotel features three concierge levels; 80,000-square-feet of total function space including a 20,000 sq. ft. Grand Ballroom; and one of the most unique indoor sports, lifestyle and entertainment complexes of any hotel in the U.S. The 50,000-square-foot, two-story indoor facility includes a NBA-approved basketball arena, tennis court, Jim McLean Golf School, virtual bowling alley, billiards, full-service Rik Rak Salon & Spa and more. Owned and operated by Met 2 Hotels LLC, the JW Marriott Marquis Miami is located at 255 Biscayne Blvd. Way, Miami, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Prestigia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Marquis Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Marquis Miami Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing