We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Ranked #8 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This is a first rate hotel superbly located. Rooms are large (rooms ending in ..05, ..03 and ..01 with ocean view are the best, especially ..01), with a modern video system in the bedroom and bathroom, and the bed is one of the most comfortable I have ever slept. The gym on the 20th floor, open 24/7, is magnificent. Restaurants on the 2nd floor (continental food) and lobby level (french cuisine) offer good quality food. As for the staff and the service, it could not be better.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in ..05, ..03 an ..01 with ocean view are the best, especially ..01.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALEX R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,851)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,114 - 1,120 of 1,851 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

This was by far the coolest hotel room I have ever stayed in. Everything is just an extra tad perfection. Very friendly and helpful staff, breathtaking views and stylish rooms. Being used to hotel rooms in New York City, these rooms were exceptional. Not only are not only huge, but they're stacked with everything one could ever need and more. Would definitely stay again. Only little downside, that do not even deduct in rating, were that the beds were to soft for my back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiseMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

On arrival we were greeted by very friendly staff members. The room was very comfortable and spacious. The bedding and amenities of excellent quality. The hotel is conveniently located near many restaurants, bars and coffee shops in the Brickell area. Everything about the hotel was perfect and we look forward to staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I stayed here for the week on business. The room was very spacious, with outstanding amenities. The bath had a separate shower and tub, marble floors, tv in the mirror, etc. Floor to ceiling windows provided a great view of the ocean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Concierge lounge was well stocked and provided a full breakfast. Well worth the extra price.

Room Tip: And for a room with an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reagan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stayed here for one night pre-cruise stay.

The staff were all very helpful. I was provided with a luxury room that had french doors opening up outside to the pool area which was delightful. Wifi facility and TV was exceptionally good.

There is really good food establishments nearby.

A free bus service is available across the street. I used it to visit Bayside shopping area which is a must for that outdoor latino vibe going on.

I would recommend this hotel as a good precruise choice. There is no beach nearby but that was'nt a big issue for me.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silvertask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The first time I stayed at the JW Marriott Marquis was for business in Miami. I had chosen it because it was within walking distance of the location where I was working for the week. I was so glad I chose this hotel. It's gorgeous! The rooms are gorgeous with polished wood, marble, floor to ceiling windows and the largest televisions I've ever seen in a hotel room. I had a room overlooking Biscayne Bay, which was very nice. The rooms also have computers on the desk with internet access so you don't have to worry about bringing your own computer with you if you need to check email, etc. The bathroom has a television built in behind the glass of the mirror, which is really unique and you are provided with a waterproof remote control so you can change the channel from your bathtub or shower. This hotel is located in what would be considered the Financial District but it is a short walk to Bay Walk where there are loads of shops and restaurants, the American Airlines Arena if you are in town for a game or concert, and many other shopping and dining areas. During my second visit, which was for pleasure, I stayed in a suite which was unbelievably spacious and beautiful! There bathroom was almost the size of a hotel room in itself with a huge tub along the floor to ceiling windows that had automated privacy shades. We have stayed several times since and have never been disappointed in this hotel. I saw someone else's review where they said their air conditioning didn't work and they had trouble with room service but I've never had any issues and I'm sure that if that traveler had contacted the front desk to advise them of the situation with the air conditioning they would have either fixed it immediately or moved them to another room. I have always found the staff at the JW Marriott Marquis to be very accommodating and responsive. This is our new go to hotel in Miami.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

I will start off by saying that my room was so large, comfortable and modern and my view so breathtaking that I didn't want to leave. If I could visit every weekend, I would. The front desk and valet staff were very friendly. Location was convenient. I walked downtown to Marshalls, Starbucks (@ the intercontinental), and CVS and I took the metro mover to Brickell Village. The hotel was busy and had amenities, but people didn't seem to hang out and enjoy them. I guess the hotel lacked energy? If you are looking for a great restaurant or just a great cocktail, try Zuma in the hotel directly across the street. The Sunday brunch is great, also.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christi_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#19 of 127 in Miami
3,369 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Marquis Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Address: 255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#3 Family Hotel in Miami
#5 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#5 Spa Hotel in Miami
#5 Business Hotel in Miami
#11 Green Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $291 - $707 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Marquis Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Marquis Miami is situated in Miami’s new Metropolitan Miami development. The first-to-market JW Marriott property boasts 313 guestrooms, inclusive of 56 suites, along with a broad array of amenities, including renowned chef-restaurateur, Daniel Boulud’s db Bistro Moderne. Offering a diverse setting for business, meeting and pleasure travel pursuits, the 41-story hotel features three concierge levels; 80,000-square-feet of total function space including a 20,000 sq. ft. Grand Ballroom; and one of the most unique indoor sports, lifestyle and entertainment complexes of any hotel in the U.S. The 50,000-square-foot, two-story indoor facility includes a NBA-approved basketball arena, tennis court, Jim McLean Golf School, virtual bowling alley, billiards, full-service Rik Rak Salon & Spa and more. Owned and operated by Met 2 Hotels LLC, the JW Marriott Marquis Miami is located at 255 Biscayne Blvd. Way, Miami, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Marquis Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Marquis Miami Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing