We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Ranked #8 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a few days over Christmas break. Beautiful rooms, a very helpful staff, and great views! We had a suite on a high floor which felt like an apartment. It had a great master bath in addition to living room, powder room and office. Concierge floor nice with decent food offerings. I was very impressed with how quiet the rooms were which is really important to me when I am traveling. Would definitely stay here again when visiting Miami.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank evianlives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,842)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,193 - 1,199 of 1,842 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

Unfortunately we wasted 2 nights staying at the Intercontinental in Miami but our holiday was saved by the quality of the rooms and staff at the JW Marriott Marquis once we had checked out of the Intercontinental and into the Marriott. It was like day and night between the 2 hotels. All the staff were amazing and could not have been more helpful, the rooms were large beautifully furnished.
Next time we visit Miami we will be staying at the Marriott Marquis and cannot wait.

Room Tip: Overlooking the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We normally don't stay in hotels this luxurious but we decided to treat the family. We were given a complimentary upgrade to a suite on the 41st floor. The view of Miami was awesome. The king bed and sheets were wonderful. The hotel provided a cot for one of the kids and made up the couch for the other. The jacuzzi tub was large enough for two. The office area is larger than my office at home. The televisions were very high def. We had a wonderful time and waited until the last minute to check out.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are always the best. Ask for an upgrade and you might get lucky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend surprised with a stay at the JW for Xmas eve. We were on the 34 floor. The hotel has a gorgeous entrance and the elevator are fast. Our room was magnificent, large 55 inch tv, soft large king bed. The bathroom was stunning with a mini tv in the mirror. The shower was large with great water pressure. Everything is wonderful about this hotel. But the best was our the staff. We had requested a crib and it wasn't in the room when we arrived. We called front desk/concierge and spoke to Basil. She quickly sent one up. She even sent up a bottle of wine and strawberries. Delicious. We ordered breakfast the next morning. It was perfect and came quickly. Great place to bring a special someone and relax! Will stay again and again! Thank u JW for giving our family a great holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cassandra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed here for the first night of our honeymoon after a long flight. It was such an amazing hotel! We were upgraded to a corner room on the 35th floor with a bay view - one word - wow!! We could not believe the views!! Floor to ceiling windows covered two walls of the room. The bed was huge and so comfortable! The bathroom was big and had both a shower cubicle and bath. Double sink and TV built into the mirror! The free wifi was a nice touch. There was a computer desk in the corner and a huge TV in the room. Woke up early the next morning due to jet lag and enjoyed watching a stunning sun rise!
We walked to the Bayside Marketplace (about 15-20 minute walk) for something to eat and there was plenty of choice and it was easy to find.
Would love to come back to this hotel in the future - I would like to stay for at least two nights to make the most of the facilities.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the higher floors and ask for a bay view - stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twentysomething09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Love this hotel. The hotel is just gorgeous. . The staff is very professional .The food is great. I absolutely love the breakfast and would recommend the eggs Benedict . The rooms are very modern. There is a computer on each room I never seen that before. It is definately a five star hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Albertomiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Very nice hotel, comfortable bed, big TV etc -- all the stuff you'd expect, but the best thing is the view, especially from higher floors (we had 35th). Very friendly staff... Pool is a little bit small, but very clean. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have the best views (Miami River + Biscayne Bay)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ms78396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#19 of 127 in Miami
3,348 reviews
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Marquis Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Address: 255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#3 Family Hotel in Miami
#5 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#5 Spa Hotel in Miami
#5 Business Hotel in Miami
#11 Green Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $294 - $637 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Marquis Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Marquis Miami is situated in Miami’s new Metropolitan Miami development. The first-to-market JW Marriott property boasts 313 guestrooms, inclusive of 56 suites, along with a broad array of amenities, including renowned chef-restaurateur, Daniel Boulud’s db Bistro Moderne. Offering a diverse setting for business, meeting and pleasure travel pursuits, the 41-story hotel features three concierge levels; 80,000-square-feet of total function space including a 20,000 sq. ft. Grand Ballroom; and one of the most unique indoor sports, lifestyle and entertainment complexes of any hotel in the U.S. The 50,000-square-foot, two-story indoor facility includes a NBA-approved basketball arena, tennis court, Jim McLean Golf School, virtual bowling alley, billiards, full-service Rik Rak Salon & Spa and more. Owned and operated by Met 2 Hotels LLC, the JW Marriott Marquis Miami is located at 255 Biscayne Blvd. Way, Miami, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Splitty, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Marquis Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Marquis Miami Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing