We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Ranked #9 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sunderland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Stunning Hotel”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed here for the first night of our honeymoon after a long flight. It was such an amazing hotel! We were upgraded to a corner room on the 35th floor with a bay view - one word - wow!! We could not believe the views!! Floor to ceiling windows covered two walls of the room. The bed was huge and so comfortable! The bathroom was big and had both a shower cubicle and bath. Double sink and TV built into the mirror! The free wifi was a nice touch. There was a computer desk in the corner and a huge TV in the room. Woke up early the next morning due to jet lag and enjoyed watching a stunning sun rise!
We walked to the Bayside Marketplace (about 15-20 minute walk) for something to eat and there was plenty of choice and it was easy to find.
Would love to come back to this hotel in the future - I would like to stay for at least two nights to make the most of the facilities.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the higher floors and ask for a bay view - stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twentysomething09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,246
    337
    80
    41
    25
See reviews for
375
480
78
489
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
831 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Love this hotel. The hotel is just gorgeous. . The staff is very professional .The food is great. I absolutely love the breakfast and would recommend the eggs Benedict . The rooms are very modern. There is a computer on each room I never seen that before. It is definately a five star hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albertomiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Very nice hotel, comfortable bed, big TV etc -- all the stuff you'd expect, but the best thing is the view, especially from higher floors (we had 35th). Very friendly staff... Pool is a little bit small, but very clean. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have the best views (Miami River + Biscayne Bay)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ms78396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Amazing Hotel, amazingly comfortable huge bed, luxurious bathroom with shower and bath,hairdryer etc. fab view of the Miami River from our 26th floor room. Coffee making facilities, enormous tv screen. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
106 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

I can't stress enough how disappointed we were upon arrival. Asked about room rate ( needed two rooms no less) & showed her the trip advisor rate. Refused to give it to us at that amount. I even belong to Marriott rewards club. Asked to please step aside until she could get manager. Waited 20 minutes & we left!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank Kathiandrepont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

This is probably the best Marriott I have stayed in so far. It checked all the boxes for features I look for in a hotel.

My room was large, well laid-out and stylishly furnished with floor to ceiling windows. Mine had a great view of Brickell Key.

Internet access is free in the room (wired and wi-fi access is available) and in the common areas. That's a very helpful feature (though sadly not common) particularly if you are working.

The gym is one of the best I've seen, certainly in a Marriott - lots of space and well-equipped.

The staff were generally very helpful and attentive. In particular, they did a great job of getting taxis for all the conference delegates when they all showed up at once anxious to get to the airport.

I highly recommend this if you need to stay in downtown Miami.

Room Tip: A room with a water view is probably the best choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ral999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, West Virginia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

I was very impressed with everything. Initially I thought it was going to be ruff. I was told My room was not ready, and would be in 20 min. I was told no late check out they were too full. I waited 40 minuets and went to get a Miami map to look for a restaurant. While talking to A NEW desk person, he asked if everything was satisfactory, i told him i as still waiting for my room. He appeared and said he was very surprised I was still waiting and apologized, then gave me a great room with the best view. The NEW Desk person also told me late check out was no problem and was free, asked me what time I would like to check out, very can do will do attitude, thanks NEW desk person. The room turned out to be all I wanted and more. Very impressed with the room and the second attendant at the desk. The government rate was offered and did not make a difference in the quality as some places I have stayed. Very large room (suite like) big screen, and a mirror in the bathroom tv screen. Very clean and well layer out, nice bed and good nights sleep. YES I would stay there again, but I will watch out for the first dest guy, mister negative and sir NO. Thanks for a great nights stay JW.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank daveandgloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
EAST, Miami
EAST, Miami
#6 of 122 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#12 of 122 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Marquis Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Property: JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Address: 255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#3 Family Hotel in Miami
#5 Business Hotel in Miami
#5 Spa Hotel in Miami
#6 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#11 Green Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Marquis Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Marquis Miami is situated in Miami’s new Metropolitan Miami development. The first-to-market JW Marriott property boasts 313 guestrooms, inclusive of 56 suites, along with a broad array of amenities, including renowned chef-restaurateur, Daniel Boulud’s db Bistro Moderne. Offering a diverse setting for business, meeting and pleasure travel pursuits, the 41-story hotel features three concierge levels; 80,000-square-feet of total function space including a 20,000 sq. ft. Grand Ballroom; and one of the most unique indoor sports, lifestyle and entertainment complexes of any hotel in the U.S. The 50,000-square-foot, two-story indoor facility includes a NBA-approved basketball arena, tennis court, Jim McLean Golf School, virtual bowling alley, billiards, full-service Rik Rak Salon & Spa and more. Owned and operated by Met 2 Hotels LLC, the JW Marriott Marquis Miami is located at 255 Biscayne Blvd. Way, Miami, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Marriott, Cancelon, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your JW Marriott Marquis Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Marquis Miami Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing