We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Miami Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Ranked #8 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 649 helpful votes
“First Class Miami Experience”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Some of our staff stayed here beginning the day before TS Isaac hit so that we would be in place for a meeting across the street the day after the storm left. It was Sunday and the pre-storm winds and heavy rain started as we were arriving. So we got to sit out the storm from the top floor of one of the most luxurious business district hotels I have ever experienced in the U.S. Because we were stuck in the hotel for 2-3 days at a time when its occupancy was low, we got to experience every detail of it. I really dont know where to start. Every hotel employee we came into contact with was friendly, super professional, and helpful. The hotel itself if magnificent. The decor is very sophisticated and contemporary, yet warm and comfortable. The second floor lounge was quiet and had intimate seating areas where you could enjoy conversation or viewing the scenery of the bay. The hotel has 3 restaurants, cafe, main restaurant, and luxurious DB. The fitness center had everything including a nice view. The concierge lounge blew us away. Situated on the 36th floor, it had a spectacular view of the bay, the ocean, and Miami Beach in the distance. The decor of the concierge lounge was beyond great. You felt like you were in a very expensive private club or yacht. The food was light but chef prepared and the wine selection was small but first class. They had Prosecco which I have never seen in any concierge lounge and Ferrari-Carano cabernet was their bar wine. Then comes the best part - the sleeping room. Wow. The bed was very comfortable, the decor was consistent with the rest of the hotel (sophisticated, contemporary, but warm and comfortable. The electronics in the room are upscale including a desktop computer which allows you plug in your flash drive and get to work without using your own laptop. I preferred my own computer and the Wi-Fi was speedy and always worked. The bath area was luxurious and super clean. There was a TV behind the mirror in the bathroom for you to catch the news or weather as you get ready to go out. The bath tub was my favorite - big and deep. My only disappointment was the wiring or programming snafu in the main TV connections. I carry old movies to watch from my laptop when I travel on business and the HDMI connection didnt work because the HDMI input was not connected correctly to the HDMI setting on the TV (the input was HDMI 1 but the TV program had only been programmed for HDMI 2.) Luckily the hotel staff had an old fashioned VGA cord like the ones we use to connect monitors to computers and we plugged into the PC port - so everyrhing worked fine. I travel a lot and guess that I am a little jaded about hotels in general. At the JW they will treat you like royalty and fix any problem immediately. If you stay here, you will love every minute of it.

Room Tip: Ask for a bay side room. It is worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rwaites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,266
    343
    81
    43
    26
See reviews for
387
481
82
499
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
tauruscuba
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This hotel is just amazing in every sense of the word,luxury in every corner,i'm posting pictures along with this review.I will be coming back.Large rooms with comfy beds and all the amenities ,a full basketball court on the 19th floor,also a billiard room,bowling,shops etc..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tauruscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The friendliest staff that we have encountered in a very long time. Close to Bayside and to Brickell Village. Great view from the room. Fine restaurant in the lobby and a nice bar and restaurant on the 2nd floor.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ramongr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

My friend and I stayed here for the remainder of our stay in Miami after we made a huge mistake by staying at it's sister property down the road (JW Marriott Miami - Brickell) We wished we had stayed here from the beginning. As soon as you walk into the Marquis you feel welcome, The lobby is spacious and very welcoming. Front line staff couldn't have been more helpful. The rooms here are absolutely amazing, we had a basic room with two double beds but still felt that we had a lot of space to move around in the room. Washroom is huge and modern. Internet worked perfectly and was free. The pool on the 19th floor is fabulous and is well kept. Staff on the 19th floor also quite courteous.

All in all I don't have any complaints, This was by far one of the best hotels I have experienced in my life. Keep up the good work guys! You deserve #1 on TA

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simplycuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate ny
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel. My husband and I stayed at this hotel last week and we loved it! Front desk was very professional. We were on the 18th floor I believe. As soon as we walked in we could see a gorgeous view of downtown Miami. Windows were ceiling to floor almost wrapped around the entire room............ breathtaking! Really spacious as well. We had a corner room so maybe that's why there was so much space. Cleanliness is a MAJOR factor for me and I was definitely satisfied. We only spent one night so I can't comment on room service, gym etc. but I would not be surprised if it's fantastic. My only complaint would be that there is no balcony. If this place had that extra luxury it would surely be my #1 pick in Miami. Also the computer was a little hard to manage as well. However I would still stay here again and definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebokee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights for our anniversary. The hotel was very clean and bed was extremely comfortable. I think the building is less than 2 years old, so everything was pretty new. The bathroom was very nice too. I can compare it to 5 stars hotels in LasVegas! The outdoor pool was fantastic, it is on 19th floor and made of stainless steel! The valet parking was pretty expensive, but it is downtown area and you can't expect anything cheaper!

Room Tip: Don't stay at 21th floor, it is above gym and noisy! Ask for a bay view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BCF25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Get ready to be wowed - television in the elevator, television in the bathroom, Illy coffee maker, gorgeous bathroom, amazing views.

This hotel is awesome; location is ideal; close to South Beach but not too close. Very very clean and new. The hotel staff was unbelievably nice; Santiago at check in was superb. The front desk staff, concierge, housekeeping, vale staff were welcoming and ready to help. Some of the housekeeping staff and valet staff did not speak a word of English but there were all willing to help.

The pool is very unique; looks like it is lined with stainless steel. i twas a good experience to use the pool. There were no extra fees for using the sauna, locker rooms, showers and gym. everything was pristine.

Was very impressed with the Illy coffee maker in the room.

The down side was the breakfast; we did not choose the buffett; we ordered off the menu. the food was not bad but there was nothing special about it either. Very average food tasted like an Embassy Suites buffet. Next day we walked to a nearby French cafe; it was OK as well. The coffee shop in the hotel is only open on weekdays.

There is no inexpensive parking around the hotel. We looked everywhere; it is best to use the hotel valet.

While we were there we saw Sandra Bullock who was also staying there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeepGoingWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#14 of 122 in Miami
3,265 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Downtown
EAST, Miami
EAST, Miami
#6 of 122 in Miami
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Marquis Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Property: JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Address: 255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#3 Family Hotel in Miami
#5 Business Hotel in Miami
#5 Spa Hotel in Miami
#6 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#11 Green Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Marquis Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Marquis Miami is situated in Miami’s new Metropolitan Miami development. The first-to-market JW Marriott property boasts 313 guestrooms, inclusive of 56 suites, along with a broad array of amenities, including renowned chef-restaurateur, Daniel Boulud’s db Bistro Moderne. Offering a diverse setting for business, meeting and pleasure travel pursuits, the 41-story hotel features three concierge levels; 80,000-square-feet of total function space including a 20,000 sq. ft. Grand Ballroom; and one of the most unique indoor sports, lifestyle and entertainment complexes of any hotel in the U.S. The 50,000-square-foot, two-story indoor facility includes a NBA-approved basketball arena, tennis court, Jim McLean Golf School, virtual bowling alley, billiards, full-service Rik Rak Salon & Spa and more. Owned and operated by Met 2 Hotels LLC, the JW Marriott Marquis Miami is located at 255 Biscayne Blvd. Way, Miami, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Marquis Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Marquis Miami Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing