We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST IN MIAMI DOWNTOWN”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Ranked #7 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 17, 2012

My friend and I stayed here for the remainder of our stay in Miami after we made a huge mistake by staying at it's sister property down the road (JW Marriott Miami - Brickell) We wished we had stayed here from the beginning. As soon as you walk into the Marquis you feel welcome, The lobby is spacious and very welcoming. Front line staff couldn't have been more helpful. The rooms here are absolutely amazing, we had a basic room with two double beds but still felt that we had a lot of space to move around in the room. Washroom is huge and modern. Internet worked perfectly and was free. The pool on the 19th floor is fabulous and is well kept. Staff on the 19th floor also quite courteous.

All in all I don't have any complaints, This was by far one of the best hotels I have experienced in my life. Keep up the good work guys! You deserve #1 on TA

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the bay.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank simplycuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,807)
There are newer reviews for JW Marriott Marquis Miami
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,234 - 1,240 of 1,807 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel. My husband and I stayed at this hotel last week and we loved it! Front desk was very professional. We were on the 18th floor I believe. As soon as we walked in we could see a gorgeous view of downtown Miami. Windows were ceiling to floor almost wrapped around the entire room............ breathtaking! Really spacious as well. We had a corner room so maybe that's why there was so much space. Cleanliness is a MAJOR factor for me and I was definitely satisfied. We only spent one night so I can't comment on room service, gym etc. but I would not be surprised if it's fantastic. My only complaint would be that there is no balcony. If this place had that extra luxury it would surely be my #1 pick in Miami. Also the computer was a little hard to manage as well. However I would still stay here again and definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebokee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights for our anniversary. The hotel was very clean and bed was extremely comfortable. I think the building is less than 2 years old, so everything was pretty new. The bathroom was very nice too. I can compare it to 5 stars hotels in LasVegas! The outdoor pool was fantastic, it is on 19th floor and made of stainless steel! The valet parking was pretty expensive, but it is downtown area and you can't expect anything cheaper!

Room Tip: Don't stay at 21th floor, it is above gym and noisy! Ask for a bay view room
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BCF25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Get ready to be wowed - television in the elevator, television in the bathroom, Illy coffee maker, gorgeous bathroom, amazing views.

This hotel is awesome; location is ideal; close to South Beach but not too close. Very very clean and new. The hotel staff was unbelievably nice; Santiago at check in was superb. The front desk staff, concierge, housekeeping, vale staff were welcoming and ready to help. Some of the housekeeping staff and valet staff did not speak a word of English but there were all willing to help.

The pool is very unique; looks like it is lined with stainless steel. i twas a good experience to use the pool. There were no extra fees for using the sauna, locker rooms, showers and gym. everything was pristine.

Was very impressed with the Illy coffee maker in the room.

The down side was the breakfast; we did not choose the buffett; we ordered off the menu. the food was not bad but there was nothing special about it either. Very average food tasted like an Embassy Suites buffet. Next day we walked to a nearby French cafe; it was OK as well. The coffee shop in the hotel is only open on weekdays.

There is no inexpensive parking around the hotel. We looked everywhere; it is best to use the hotel valet.

While we were there we saw Sandra Bullock who was also staying there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeepGoingWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed on our way to Antigua to buffer the pain of the travel from the Southwest.

The hotel is amazing. Our room was on the 41st floor. Service is outstanding. From the bellhop,check in, to the lounge. Smiles all around and very friendly.

We decided to walk to dinner and they offered us an umbrella. Needed to print boarding passes, no problem...They even offered to do it for us.

Oh, by the way- our room had a computer in it. Nice!

Wish we could have stayed a few more days, and next time we will.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aztraveler60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed at this wonderful hotel for four days in the middle of our holiday in July
We had a wonderful experience we were upgraded on arrival to a fantastic one bedroom suite with magnificent bathroom we decided to upgrade to club lounge which was fabulous the alcohol was an honour bar though we would have prefarred to pay a little more for club and include alcohol as staff are still in training as to how to handle the honour bar so felt a little uncomfortable but everything else was absolutely fantastic .
Valentina at reception was excellent and looked after us throughout our stay as did concierge Orlando . Whilst there be sure to visit db bistro absolutely excellent restaurant the staff are friendly food excellent and their signature cocktail white Cosmo delicious ! Overall we had a wonderful experience at jw marquis and will deffinately return again

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michellec6989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights for a girls getaway. From the moment the limo pulled up to the hotel, the service was top notch. Every single employee we encountered was friendly, helpful and professional. We had beautiful water views from the 31st floor and walked each night to 4 star restaurants. South Beach is a short $20 cab ride away, but beware, the cabbies drive like maniacs! Loved the beds, extremely comfortable. Teh bathroom was spacious and with the tv in the mirror, you didn't miss a thing. Even room service food was great. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hugesoxfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#19 of 124 in Miami
3,309 reviews
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Marquis Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Address: 255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#3 Family Hotel in Miami
#5 Business Hotel in Miami
#5 Spa Hotel in Miami
#5 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#11 Green Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $265 - $550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Marquis Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Marquis Miami is situated in Miami’s new Metropolitan Miami development. The first-to-market JW Marriott property boasts 313 guestrooms, inclusive of 56 suites, along with a broad array of amenities, including renowned chef-restaurateur, Daniel Boulud’s db Bistro Moderne. Offering a diverse setting for business, meeting and pleasure travel pursuits, the 41-story hotel features three concierge levels; 80,000-square-feet of total function space including a 20,000 sq. ft. Grand Ballroom; and one of the most unique indoor sports, lifestyle and entertainment complexes of any hotel in the U.S. The 50,000-square-foot, two-story indoor facility includes a NBA-approved basketball arena, tennis court, Jim McLean Golf School, virtual bowling alley, billiards, full-service Rik Rak Salon & Spa and more. Owned and operated by Met 2 Hotels LLC, the JW Marriott Marquis Miami is located at 255 Biscayne Blvd. Way, Miami, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Prestigia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Marquis Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Marquis Miami Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing