We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go there unless you want to ruin your day”
Review of Bice Bistro

Bice Bistro
Ranked #569 of 4,369 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Coconut Grove
Description: Bice offers a skillful mix of traditional and contemporary trends in Italian cuisine featuring local and seasonal ingredients. Perfectly located in the center of CocoWalk, Bice combines the elegant and Chic ambiance of a Mediterranean veranda with affordable menu options. - Bice provides upscale and sophisticated dining while embracing the local community with its warmth, hospitality and amiable service. Upholding Bices reputation for excellence worldwide. Bice hopes to make you feel recognized, catered to, and reintroduced to Italian excellence.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

This restaurant deserves zero stars. Horrible service. There were barely any people in the restaurant and it took the waiter 20 minutes to come wait on us. Then we waited exactly 50 minutes for our food (which were simple burgers). We end up getting up and leaving because instead of apologizing for the wait, the waiter made us feel guilty for asking where our orders are. Absolutely horrible. Don't go here unless you want to ruin your day.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mosellv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiceBistro, Manager at Bice Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Hello Mosellv,

First and foremost we apologize for the terrible service you had at Bice Bistro. We're disappointed to hear that you had to wait 50 minutes for your food to arrive. We messaged you VIA Yelp to learn more about your recent visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 93 of 187 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2013

Second time in this restaurant. located in Coconut Grove Mall (with Cinemas)

I have to recognize that the quality level of dishes has remain the same: very good.

This time I had time to taste my favorite dish:

a very well cooked "milanese di pollo" with rise and nachos.

Seems an easy plate but it wrongly cooked, like usually happens to me in other restaurants,

it could be a mess.

The service was prompt and attentive. Price not cheap but correct for the quality/price rate.

Will surely be back next time in Miami.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JamesCharter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiceBistro, Manager at Bice Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Hello JamesCharter,

Thank you for the great feedback. We're happy to hear you had a great time at Bice Bistro and that you enjoyed the Milanese di Pollo. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The food was EXCELLENT our server forgot almost everything we said to him besides the order.
"Besides these two drinks, these are separate checks." Simple instructions since I was dining with a friend and just wanted to treat her to a Mimosa (which was delicious).
The man put everything on one check and then when he "corrected" this, he put one Mimosa on each check. NOT paying attention at all.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dmarie7614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiceBistro, Manager at Bice Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Hello dmarie7614,

Thank you for the great feedback. We're happy to hear you enjoyed the food. We're quite disappointed to hear about the server not paying attention to the instructions you told him. Do you remember the servers name? Looking forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We were in Coconut Grove for our extended Thanksgiving vacation and originally planned on eating at another restaurant in Cocowalk for dinner, but we found them closed. So we decided to try Bice BIstro instead. The food was very good and the service was equally good, however you do pay a premium for it. Our meal for two came very close to $100 with the automatically added tip. As it was Thanksgiving night and we were in walking distance of our hotel, we had few choices. Knowing the cost, not sure how quickly we will eat here again next time we are in the area no matter how good the food is. -Ron

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RonAndRhea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiceBistro, Manager at Bice Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Hello RonAndRhea, Thank you for the feedback. We're happy to hear you both enjoyed the meal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Food was OK. Drinks took a long time and our waters were forgotten. Our "order taker" was very nice but the rest of the staff seemed to loom over us. We were one of two large parties (about 12) and they sat us back to back - too close since there was plenty of room to spread out.. We were rushed as well.

Décor was goofy as well, didn't remind me of Italy whatsoever.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiceBistro, General Manager at Bice Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Hello Jennifer,

We're disappointed to hear about your recent visit to Bice Bistro. It is our mission to ensure that we satisfy all our guests and I apologize for the experience you had at Bice Bistro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bice Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing