We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really great place!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sugarcane

Sugarcane
Reserve with OpenTable
Sugarcane is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #42 of 4,141 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Wynwood - Edgewater
Description: Thank you for choosing SUGARCANE raw bar grill. Get ready to kick back, eat well and stay awhile! Should you need to change your reservation, please be sure to call us. We look forward to serving you!
Miami Beach, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really great place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I love this place. Most of the time I'm going with my friends for the Happy hours. They have a really good choice of tapas (Asian fusion most of them). My favorite is the mini burger. The cocktails are so good. If I have to recommended one it should be the Spice of love with passion fruit and a little bit spicy. You can find kind of Latin music not to loud, just enough to have a good time with yours friends.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank acalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    226
    62
    24
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Sugarcane raw bar and grill....dining on delectable epicurean cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

We took some friends from out of town to dinner there and what an amazing dining experience!

When you go, we highly recommend that you ask for Sasha, who was our server! Everything she recommended was excellent!! She is very personable and friendly!
We started with a cocktail called "Spice of Love" which was puréed passionfruit, mango essence and vodka infused with fresh jalapeño ! The flavors ignited on ones tongue and set the tone for the evening!! We highly recommend it!!

We selected from the Tapas and Robata Grill menus and the portions were generous to share for the 4 of us!

Our choices included bacon wrapped dates, stewed shrimp with creamy polenta, the grilled seared scallops which were fresh and delicious and the beef short ribs Korean style were tender and nicely flavored! The goat cheese croquettes were to die for and the Broccolini ala plancha crispy anchovy vinaigrette, Beet salad, Brussels sprouts orange sweet soy ,and the sweet potato maple soy were all amazing!!
Desserts we shared and again with Sasha's recommendation, we had the piña colada tres leches and the French toast with caramelized Apples! OMG!! Yum!!!

The ambiance at Sugarcane was lively, comfortable and tropical with the paddle fans keeping us cool and while we were relaxed, we enjoyed the pulsing Caribbean/ Latin rhythms in the background!

We highly recommend this lovely restaurant and look forward to returning to dine there again, real soon!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IvonneHenri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun and Great Food Selection!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

There were too many great items on the menu for just one short visit to this place. The brussels sprouts and beat salad were great. The scallops were outstanding. I would go back to this restaurant again. Good outdoor seating.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tman2now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delicious !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

This restaurant is fantastic,the food and service was top notch,it's on the pricey end but worth it,we had mojitos which was ok,too much mint and lime.Bone marrow,pork belly,duck with waffles was excellent,love their watercress dressing.Lots of dishes to try but can only eat so much,wish i had the space to try more.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank triniorl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, Sp
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“What a cool place to go!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

It's not só easy to find the place, but how sugarcane worth the trip! Beautiful bar, Nice waiters, and cool drinks and terrific tapas! My friends and I loved it!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mariadebarretos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sugarcane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing