We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of Sugarcane

Sugarcane
Reserve with OpenTable
Sugarcane is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 4,252 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Wynwood - Edgewater
Description: Thank you for choosing SUGARCANE raw bar grill. Get ready to kick back, eat well and stay awhile! Should you need to change your reservation, please be sure to call us. We look forward to serving you!
Oceanside, California
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Sorry, guys. If "trendy" means "loud," then I get it. Despite how tasty or creative the food was, it was so noisy in this place, I couldn't hear myself think, no less my dinner companions. Korean short ribs were tasty. Flank steak was okay. Sushi left a lot to be desired. Despite admonishing us that the dishes we ordered would all be brought out at different times, they weren't, and our tiny table was overflowing with dishes. Desserts were good. Service was nice. None of our group of three will return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BabsNMarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    356
    247
    67
    26
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Santa Fe, California
Level 6 Contributor
565 reviews
324 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
“Art district's best !!!”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

This place has a great menu of house drinks, the mixologist will amaze you with all kinds of new tastes. Small portions make this a great experience to try everything, don't miss the octopus !!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank AlbertoMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Shores, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“in midtown Miami restaurant row”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

part of a 3 restaurant chain in midtown Miami. very lively night scene with 30-40 age crowd lots of shops and apartments close for easy walking if you live there

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Different and lovely”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Went here last Monday on a gorgeous sunny Miami day. Place to sit....on the patio. It's charming. Service was spot on. Food is creative and unique. It seems quirky and pretty healthy. Portion sizes are small so if you are hungry you will go thru 3 or 4 entrees for a party of two. Which can add up quickly. Inside has a delightful ambiance as well. I enjoyed this place. Liked my food but did not LOVE it. Edaname was very good....do not order the flap steak....poor quality steak and tough. Worth trying....it's very unique.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Islanddiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Korean short ribs & kobe beef sliders”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Theres nothing bad i can say about this place. Food is great and yes portions might be small for the prices but youre paying for quality not quantity. Expext to wait if you dont have reservations; its a hot spot its whats expected. You want to go somewhere thats packed and you have to wait some... It just means theyre doing something right. Their sushi is all sorts of great and dont get me started on the kobe beef sliders, korean short ribs, pork belly and the torrejas... Yum

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LindsayR603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sugarcane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing