We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation in Miami” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Habitat Residence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Habitat Residence
Ranked #49 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Pezinok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed in Habitat for 8 days. We are absolutely satisfied with Habitat Residence. There are no negatives. Their communitation was excellent and they give us what we needed. They accommodated us erlier without booking. That was great experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peci36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamHabitatResidence, Manager at Habitat Residence, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. It is important to us to know the opinion of our guest. Visit us again on your next visit to Miami.
It was a pleasure having you as a guest.
Habitat Residence Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    153
    62
    18
    35
See reviews for
178
91
14
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fortaleza, CE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband and me stayed there one week ago, for 5 days. Everything was fabulous. The staff was very friendly and carefull. The accomodations were impecable. Location couldn't be any better. Besides all these advantages, parking is inside of the hotel with no extra-charge. Definately we'll be staying there next times.

Room Tip: No matter which one you get, all of them would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IracemaRocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamHabitatResidence, Manager at Habitat Residence, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, it was a pleasure having you as a guest.

Regards,
Habitat Residence Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is one of the worst places I have ever stayed at. Stayed here for a week. We reserved a room for a 2 bedroom apartment, what we received was a 1 bedroom apartment with a bed in the dining room to make it look like a 2 bedroom. Very awkward set up. But okay, we could deal with that. As soon as we arrived there was trash overflowing out of the dumpster, really disgusting. They do not offer any cleaning services and expect you to reuse the raggedy towels they put in your room. The towels literally looked like scraps that were so worn out they should have been used as mops. We requested more towels by the manager who said usually they charge a fee but would give us new towels the day before we were leaving. Well we never received those towels which was just fine because we invested in our own towels by the second night.

Not only that, but the manager (don't remember her name) kept harassing us saying we were smoking in the room, which was untrue! My friends smoked outside in the outdoor patio and she smelled it from outside and came to threaten us not once but twice for a $1000 smoking fee.

On our last night there we completely cleaned the apartment ourselves adding to the overflowing dumpster right outside. We forgot two gatorade bottles in the fridge and were immediately called and threatened with a cleaning fee and a smoking fee. She even said she had pictures to show us for the cleaning fee and the smoking fee. We kept emailing her and calling her for pictures. Guess what?! No pictures were ever available for us to see. These people are all talk. Eventually never charged us anything, so unprofessional and inadequate. Would rather stay in a tent on the street. Never again.

Room Tip: Don't waste your time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bayjaxon13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamHabitatResidence, Manager at Habitat Residence, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback.
We are working on improving your suggestions.
We deeply apologize for any inconveniences you might have encounter.
Thank you so much and hope you have a great day!

Habitat Residence Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My family and I rented an apartment there the days before and after our cruise and it wasn't a pleasant stay the first time. They gave us an apartment in a white bulding that looked very modern as so did the apartment but the walls were filthy, as if it was never repainted after years of use even though the apartment seemed new. The furniture was basic and it seemed empty.
The second time we stayed there after the cruise was over, they told us they didn't didn't have apartments available even though we had a reservation, so after getting angry, an apartment appeared in their new biulding accross the street. The apartment was amazing, brand new, beautiful, too bad we won't be going back. The area where the buildings are located is pretty bad and also its next to the highway so its noisy also.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johannaparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamHabitatResidence, Manager at Habitat Residence, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback.
We are working on improving your suggestions.
We deeply apologize for any inconveniences you might have encounter.
Thank you so much and hope you have a great day!

Habitat Residence Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The apartment was adequate, it was furnished and had a full kitchen, which was convenient, but nothing fancy. A supermarket was close and so easy to get what you need for breakfast. It was quiet and not very close to all the action but we rented a car which made it easy to go to places. Free parking is provided at the basement. Also there is free wifi which we find necessary nowadays. The office (reception) is 50m away and they were very friendly and helpful, they even let us use their pc to print some of our personal stuff

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank demetrisconst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamHabitatResidence, Manager at Habitat Residence, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing Habitat Residence and your feedback!
It was a pleasure having you as a guest! Visit us soon!

Habitat Residence!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittard - Netherlands
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We have stayed here in April 2013 and we had a great stay, what a wonderful apartments they have. Very clean and VERY good wifi in the room! We had a car with us which could be parked in the garage.

It was only 15 minutes drive to South Beach (search for 17th street parking, check the following link: http://bit.ly/17zU3NT it is only 1 dollar per hour!!)

There a Publix supermarket one block away, so very convenient. We had experienced no problems with the neighborhood, would go there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamHabitatResidence, Manager at Habitat Residence, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing Habitat Residence and your feedback!
It was a pleasure having you as a guest! Visit us soon!

Habitat Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolivia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great place, very comfortable, large space, great location!! you just need to cross the street if you need anything, Walgreens is right there!. Nice private swimming pool
You are walking distance to nice restaurants, and very close to Brickell bars and activities
Close to the airport.
Everything nice!

Room Tip: High floors have more light
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pattyluBolivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamHabitatResidence, Manager at Habitat Residence, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your review,
We really appreciate your feedback!
Hoping to have the opportunity of having you as a guest soon!

Best Regards,
Habitat Residence Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Miami Downtown/Brickell
Downtown
Aloft Miami Brickell
Aloft Miami Brickell
#51 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 399 reviews
Coral Way
Hotel Urbano
Hotel Urbano
#43 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coral Way
Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#46 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,005 reviews
Downtown
Fortune House Hotel Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Habitat Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Habitat Residence

Property: Habitat Residence
Address: 1700 SW 2nd Ave, Miami, FL 33129-1194 (Formerly Habitat Miami)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Habitat Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Habitat Residence is a condo-hotel located in the Brickell Area. We specialized in vacation rental and corporate housing. Our apartments range from 1 to 3 bedrooms. Furnished and equipped to feel at home while you travel.The apartments include: Wi-Fi Connection. Washer and dryer. Telephone and TV Cable. Full kitchen. Balconies. Central A/CConcierge services. Our amenities include: 24-hour front, Valet parking, pool, gym, business center, conference and party room. Pet friendly in some locations, fees may apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Habitat Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Habitat Miami Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing