We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greece In Miami”

Mandolin Aegean Bistro
Ranked #32 of 4,249 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Great reviews check it out
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Greece In Miami”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant was by far the most down to earth, open air restaurant I have been to in Miami beach. It's located in the design district. It's ambience it's very quaint and peaceful. Servers are friendly and menu is very pleasing

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wkcalip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    391
    234
    59
    21
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ft Lauderdale
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great restaurant Design District Miami”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

This time our group of 8 for lunch, we basically ordered and shared one or two each of the available appetizers, the greek and turkish dips/hummus, the octopus, the stuffed zucchini, the lamb/beef meatballs, a couple of their wonderful salads, the fried calamari, and for dessert we shared one of each of the two available alternatives (pistachio baklava and chocolate ganache cake)...great stuff, we love to eat here....plus the atmosphere at this restaurant is a plus.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SFBeachgoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Greek Restaurant in the Miami Design District”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

My husband and I had lunch today at the Maondolin Aegean Bistro. We both ordered their chicken kabobs. The chicken was so tender and delicious. The portions were big; we could have shared a meal. Their Greek Beer, "Mythos," was light and flavorful - my kind of beer. Their Baklava was probably the best Baklava I have eatten. We sat outside and the atmosphere was lovely. Service was great, food was delicious, and I am sure we will be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We always Come Back”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Great Food again. Today we Chose among Other Stuff the tiger Prawns - and they were simply excellent! Only the Frizante As Aperitif was too carbonated. The Rest inkluding Main dish and A bottle of St emillion was Great!

Helpful?
Thank GHSONY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Greece in Miami”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

You can eat greek food like in Greece but you are in the beautiful Design District at Miami city. You can drink greek wine in a tropical atmosphere. I lived an unforgettable time with my wife, delicious food and very kind customer service. Ana, a venezuelan girl was so kind with us.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OSCAR G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mandolin Aegean Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing