We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BIG-TIME Gourmet Greek Mediterranean ~ Aegean”

Mandolin Aegean Bistro
Ranked #29 of 4,162 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Great reviews check it out
Orlando, FL / Palm Springs, CA
Level Contributor
226 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“BIG-TIME Gourmet Greek Mediterranean ~ Aegean”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Start by trying the house white sangria......specially mixed via secret recipe.....it's incredibly good. Tatiana, the Manager was extremely helpful and on entry, made us feel right-at-home and special....Must have the OCTOPUS....omg good. The best Gyro I've had in my life (and I've been looking to find the best since 1974 in Greek-Town at the Parthenon in Chicago) This gyro at Mandolin immediately took the #1 spot.....the tzatziki sauce was great and the finely-carved "massive-amount" of gyro meat had been smoke-grilled to perfection. My wife had the Moussaka and said it was the best she had ever had as well.....Mandolin was recommended to us by a photojournalist with CNN....and WOW, I'm glad he told us about it! This is a must go in South Beach Miami......seriously great!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BigWhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    224
    55
    18
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
221 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great place in Midtown”
Reviewed July 6, 2013


I'm an octopus fan and a friend told me to try it in this place . I did it, had also the lamb chops , the chocolate cake and the turkish coffee.
Everything was great, the patio is great
...if it doesn't rain but its worth the risk.
I went for lunch and had no.problems with seating but ITS.understand you need to make reservations for dinner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ramen163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S. Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely evening under the stars”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

What a lovely atmosphere Mandolin Aegean has created. We ate delicious food under the stars and felt transported to the Greek Isles. While none of us ordered anything terribly exotic, the salads, gyro, chicen kabobs, burgers (lamb/beef) were excellent! Service was attentive and prompt. They even brought out baklava with a sparkler to help us celebrate a birthday.

We're locals who'll definitely come back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kidzkafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We arrived without a reservation on this Friday night and were greeted by a very friendly hostess who advised us that she would accommodate us ASAP . We were shown to our table about five minutes later with our first drinks in hand. Our server was very knowledgable about the menu and extremely nice and courteous . We ordered the stuffed zucchini and the sampler appetizer followed by the chicken kabobs and lamb chops both served with orzo rice pilaf, mint yogurt and salad. Extremely simple , delicious food . Very well presented and nice portions for the price. I am from Lebanese family and am used to my families ( grandmas cooking ) . This was the closest I have ever come to my grandmothers cooking and she was a super star. Great place, great food, great ambiance , reasonable prices and excellent service. I will be back!!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Silverspoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great outdoor dining”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

There is no other dining experience like this in Miami. Relaxed nicely decorated outdoor seating with large umbrellas. Outstanding appetizers (Turkish sampler, lamb & beef meatballs, mussels,octopus, baked cheese special) , delicious whole grilled fish, yummy baklava & an adventurous well priced wine list. We could sit there for hours...and we have...provided that we have used our mosquito repellent. No fears if you forgot yours...servers have extra spray to keep customers happy! Indoor seating is tiny so expect to dine outdoors. People watching is almost as good as the food. This has become a very hip spot so reservations are a must.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank migFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mandolin Aegean Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Mandolin Aegean Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing