We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Catch and Dilligent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Top Gun Fishing Charters

Top Gun Fishing Charters
Crandon Marina, 4000 Crandon Marina, Miami, FL 33149
+1 305-361-8110
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Miami's "Top Gun" in sportfishing. Specializing in fishing charters for beginning and experienced anglers alike. We catch Sailfish, swordfish, tuna, Mahi Mahi and more.
Highland Lake County, Indiana
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Catch and Dilligent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We participated in an all day fishing charter with Top Gun and it was well worth the time and effort. Not only did we land many more fish than expected, the experience and service has not be surpassed in my experience. Captain Nel remained dilligent at locating the fish, and the Andre was on top of the action at the back of the boat. Special attention was paid to instruction and urgency to the process we were undertaking. The entire team was there through every step, and also allowed us to be the ones pursuing the fish, rather than just catching the fish. Special thanks to the entire Top Gun team for a very professional and enjoyable trip. Hope to see you guys again soon. Sincerely, the Boys from Chicago...

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
“Phenomenal fishing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We had a phenomenal experience. Other than catching Grouper and King Fish, we had an amazing day with a Triple Sail hook up at the same time. We had 2 fishermen on board. The make kept the third Sail on the line for us. We tagged and released all of them. Not to mention the King and Grouper made for great dinners as well. What an amazing experience. One of a kind for me. Highly recommend Top Gun. Great crew, service and personal attention.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ron V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Greatest fishing experience of my life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The boat was great, the staff was amazing and the fishing was phenomenal. The captain knew all of the best places to take us, even when the fish didn't seem to be biting for other boats that were out there. We caught HUGE tuna and sailfish. I spent 45 minutes reeling in a 55lb sailfish. It was an incredible experience! If you want to have fun and you want to catch fish, use Top Gun.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
388 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“"best fishing experience ever"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

we took the 5 hours in the afternoon with Captain Nel and had an amazing time. The bought was a lot of fun and both the Captain and crew were very friendly and great to hang out with. We caught various types of fish. I had never caught anything before on fishing trips and was so happy o have finally done so, After the trip Captain Nel cleaned the fish for us and recommended a nearby place where they cooked our catch. Overall great experience and will sure do it again once I am back in Miami.

Thank you again Captain Nel!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank kmiqdadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great afternoon out for 6 college guys!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Booked a 5-hour deep sea fishing charter this week with Captain Nel and his first mate Mario? for a birthday celebration for 6 college guys. The deep sea fishing excursion industry seems somewhat unregulated, so this trip was based entirely on this company/the captain's Trip Advisor ratings...so thanks Trip Advisor! Everything checked out with the captain, the boat, procedures, and fishing, and Top Gun did not disappoint. The guys had a great time, and at one point had 9 lines in between the trolling and the kite fishing. Although for the most part the fish were elsewhere, they managed to catch an edible size mahi mahi and a kingfish. Both fish were filleted on the boat. Captain Nel connected the guys to a restaurant down the street where the fish were prepared and cooked in several different ways and served up as a meal. The booking was made long distance. The captain was professional, returned phone calls/texts within a reasonable amount of time, and payment was made by credit card with an email confirmation. The first mate was knowledgeable about all angles of fishing and worked hard to make the experience a good one for those on board. The only comment was that the loo was not working which could be enquired about upon booking.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Top Gun Fishing Charters also viewed

 

Been to Top Gun Fishing Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing