We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little bit of heaven in the Miami sunshine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New Yorker Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
Ranked #71 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Gloucester, England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Little bit of heaven in the Miami sunshine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed 3 nights at the Hotel New Yorker in March 2013.

The outside has a lovely art deco feel, and is well maintained. Plenty of parking on site, although if your room is at the back getting out of the spaces can be a little difficult.

The hotel is quite a distance from the heart of Miami and Miami Beach, and there are not a lot of restaurants in the area, which does mean that you will need transport to get around. However it is on the main road and has a regular bus service to the bay.

Our room was very well decorated and spacious. The bed was very comfortable and the room felt light and airy. The only thing that let it down, and the only reason the hotel does not have a full 5 rating, is the bathroom - whilst adequate it was a little antiquated and in need of refurbishment. Whilst it was clean and had all the facilities you require it did the room down.

Breakfast is provided free of charge and is served on the lovely patio. Lots of bagels, fresh fruit and fruit juice is available. A lovely quiet spot to enjoy an al fresco breakfast.

Overall for the money this is a great hotel and I would recommend it to anyone visiting Miami on a budget who doesn't mind travelling to get in to the heart of the town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rae_finch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miaminewyorker, Owner at New Yorker Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for your kind review, We are delighted that you were satisfy with the comfort and quality of our hotel and certainly looking forward to your return.

Sincerely
Walter&Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    313
    202
    87
    75
See reviews for
150
391
67
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We enjoyed staying at this location. The price was awesome & the location is about 15 minutes from south beach. Pros: Beds are very comfortable, parking is free, WiFi is also free, breakfast is small but always out on time, housekeeping always make your bed no matter what all is on it & puts your things nicely back on your bed, staff is always pretty friendly and while the location isn't the best we felt safe. Cons: Our ceiling light didn't work, our car was hit twice in the extremely small parking lot (back side of the building), bed broke (looked as if it was glued together at some point), bathroom was very small, we could hear every step the upstairs guest made (beginning at around 6 am each morning), and walls are thin. If I had to choose a place to stay again when coming to the area I wouldn't think twice about staying anywhere else. Its a good place to be for the money.

Room Tip: Request a room on the backside to minimize noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

When the allure and drama of South Beach no longer satisfy your desires and you opt for a comfortable, clean and well managed motel in Miami, look no further than the New Yorker. Centrally located on Biscayne Blvd., it's a convenient drive to downtown Miami, the beach, and destinations north like Aventura and Ft. Lauderdale. There's plenty of parking, a small but well maintained pool, and attentive service starting Geri and Mimi at the front desk, and including the hotel staff at large who will serve you a good continental breakfast in the courtyard every morning and make sure you return to a clean, cool and well made room every evening. The rates are an absolute bargain for the quality of the experience that awaits you. This is a must for every Miami traveler tired of the incessant "spring break" atmosphere of South Beach. Check it out!

Room Tip: The two best rooms are #101 (?) directly above the front desk on the second floor, and #227, on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miaminewyorker, Owner at New Yorker Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for your kind review, we are hapy to hear you wee pleased with the comfort and quaility of our property and certainly look forward to your return stay.

Sincerely
Walter&Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Second stay for hubby and I.We were returning form a 7 day cruise and needed a quick on the bus line night stay in Miami. Hotel cute familiar and on bus line. Didn't like our room this time so next stay hubby and I agreed we'll request our old room.Staff very accommodating, breakfast ok but Starbucks walking distance. Nice park across the street.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dreya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miaminewyorker, Owner at New Yorker Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for your kind review, and for being our return guest, We certainly are happy that you were satisfied with our property and certainly look forward to your next stay.


Sincerly
Walter & Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walt Disney World, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

The rooms would really require some renovation. Wr didn't feel good in this room. At least we stayed anyway just one night. Not to be recommended to stay longer. Compared with the price we gave two points.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank tmosimann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawsonville, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

We booked through bookings.com after reviewing the website info. Absolutely unacceptable- we checked in around 11pm after a long day and ended up turning right around and being forced to find a room down the street for $200 (thank goodness this room and hotel were wonderful). I am posting pictures of New Yorker Boutique that we took that night. This is really more of a "motel". The parking was difficult as almost all spaces were taken. The neighborhood seemed a bit questionable- several questionable people approached us in front if the hotel, including a woman wearing nothing but a bedspread... We could find no elevator which meant carrying bags up to second floor. The room had badly stained carpet, something unsanitary stained on the mattress, multiple holes filled with caulk but unpainted, wires dangling and covers off electrical outlets, stains in shower stall, no tub, faucets mmissing caps/ covers. And the hotel only offers us a $40 refund for a $154 charge to our credit card??? We are 3 very seasoned travelers by the way...

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank 587TaraH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We were in Miami for Miami Music Week and The New Yorker was very welcoming to us and accommodating. For the cost other friends paid elsewhere during the time we were very happy with our choice and yes while the rooms may not be comparable to that of a 5 star hotel we enjoyed the boutique quirky decor and the breakfast was great. The bathrooms are small but have you ever stayed in New York?!! room 225 is the best room overlooking the pool. Thanks to the staff you were fantastic.

Room Tip: choose a room that does not face the road but the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BelindaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
The Vagabond Hotel
#42 of 120 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 185 reviews
Regency Hotel Miami
#29 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coral Way
Hotel Urbano
Hotel Urbano
#43 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Yorker Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Yorker Boutique Hotel

Property: New Yorker Boutique Hotel
Address: 6500 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33138-6230
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — New Yorker Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in March 2010, New Yorker is a boutique hotel built inside the shell of a preserved motel from 1953. Located on Miami’s famous MiMo Boulevard, we are the perfect hotel for those seeking upscale accommodations at an affordable price. By showing your New Yorker room key you can get great discounts at most local restaurants, spas and gyms. We also offer a round trip shuttle service to the airport, Port of Miami and beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your New Yorker Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing