We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“You pay for what you get.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of New Yorker Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
Ranked #71 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You pay for what you get.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Second stay for hubby and I.We were returning form a 7 day cruise and needed a quick on the bus line night stay in Miami. Hotel cute familiar and on bus line. Didn't like our room this time so next stay hubby and I agreed we'll request our old room.Staff very accommodating, breakfast ok but Starbucks walking distance. Nice park across the street.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dreya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miaminewyorker, Owner at New Yorker Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for your kind review, and for being our return guest, We certainly are happy that you were satisfied with our property and certainly look forward to your next stay.


Sincerly
Walter & Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    313
    202
    87
    75
See reviews for
150
391
67
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Walt Disney World, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

The rooms would really require some renovation. Wr didn't feel good in this room. At least we stayed anyway just one night. Not to be recommended to stay longer. Compared with the price we gave two points.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank tmosimann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawsonville, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

We booked through bookings.com after reviewing the website info. Absolutely unacceptable- we checked in around 11pm after a long day and ended up turning right around and being forced to find a room down the street for $200 (thank goodness this room and hotel were wonderful). I am posting pictures of New Yorker Boutique that we took that night. This is really more of a "motel". The parking was difficult as almost all spaces were taken. The neighborhood seemed a bit questionable- several questionable people approached us in front if the hotel, including a woman wearing nothing but a bedspread... We could find no elevator which meant carrying bags up to second floor. The room had badly stained carpet, something unsanitary stained on the mattress, multiple holes filled with caulk but unpainted, wires dangling and covers off electrical outlets, stains in shower stall, no tub, faucets mmissing caps/ covers. And the hotel only offers us a $40 refund for a $154 charge to our credit card??? We are 3 very seasoned travelers by the way...

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank 587TaraH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We were in Miami for Miami Music Week and The New Yorker was very welcoming to us and accommodating. For the cost other friends paid elsewhere during the time we were very happy with our choice and yes while the rooms may not be comparable to that of a 5 star hotel we enjoyed the boutique quirky decor and the breakfast was great. The bathrooms are small but have you ever stayed in New York?!! room 225 is the best room overlooking the pool. Thanks to the staff you were fantastic.

Room Tip: choose a room that does not face the road but the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BelindaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

This was one of the worst rooms I have ever had the misfortune of staying in, avoid this place at all costs, the room felt like a prison cell with fake cheap plastic furniture, dirty floors, incredibly small bathroom, no hot water, A/C was not working, the toilet was from the 60's as for the shower if you can call it that , the water barely made a dribble. My wife was scared to take off her shoes in our room as the floors were so dirty. I have not one good thing to say about this place except the friendly front desk staff. Stay away.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tylercanadapride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miaminewyorker, Owner at New Yorker Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
It is unfortunate you were not happy with your stay, Our hotel is a beautiful property family own and operated for more than forty uyears well kept. We have been rated a three star by our guest. We strive to become Miami number one choice hotel.
We are an hiistoric property and limited to structure changes, We are a well kept property interior and exterior.

Sincerely
Walter&Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton alberta canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

The hotel photos are very deceiving this place is a dump, the rooms were dirty and small, the bathroom was a joke, no hot water, barely a dribble of water from the shower head, and there was a gap under our front door that was about 2 inches high , bugs and who knows what can very easily crawl into your room. Very disappointed , luckily we only stayed one night, stay away , far away. They display a trip advisor award but that is obviously a photo taken from the internet. The check-in staff were pleasant but the hardly makes up for the terrible conditions of the rooms, I would not pay more then 40$ to stay here and we paid over 130$.The A/C didn't work, there were cheap plastic chairs in the rooms, and dirty slippery tiles on the floors, very noisy too, or maybe it was just because of the enormous gaps in our front door, either way avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tylertyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miaminewyorker, Owner at New Yorker Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
It is unfortunate you were not happy with your stay, Our hotel is a beautiful property family own and operated for more than forty uyears well kept. We have been rate a three star by our guest. We strive to become Miami number one choice hotel.

Sincerely
Walter&Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Our room had only tile on the floor, slippy and dangerous. We should have known there was something wrong other than just the obvious (dirty,rundown, plastic chairs, no drinking glasses, nothing in the shower to put your soap on, need I go on) when we saw ear plugs on our bedside. Everytime someone in other rooms the pipes groaned, The wall airconditioner was loud and the bathroom exhaust fan sounded like a jet engine.
Breakfast was bagel or fruitloops

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beverly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miaminewyorker, Owner at New Yorker Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
It is unfortunate you were not happy with your stay, Our hotel is a beautiful property family own and operated for more than forty years well kept. We strive to become Miami number one choice hotel.
We provide top of the line ear plugs for our guest who are light sleepers.


Sincerely
Walter&Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
The Vagabond Hotel
#41 of 120 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 185 reviews
Regency Hotel Miami
#29 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coral Way
Hotel Urbano
Hotel Urbano
#43 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Yorker Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Yorker Boutique Hotel

Property: New Yorker Boutique Hotel
Address: 6500 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33138-6230
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — New Yorker Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in March 2010, New Yorker is a boutique hotel built inside the shell of a preserved motel from 1953. Located on Miami’s famous MiMo Boulevard, we are the perfect hotel for those seeking upscale accommodations at an affordable price. By showing your New Yorker room key you can get great discounts at most local restaurants, spas and gyms. We also offer a round trip shuttle service to the airport, Port of Miami and beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your New Yorker Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing