We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great little find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
Ranked #78 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great little find”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

GREAT HOTEL, I WONDER WHAT FAMOUS PEOPLE STAYED HERE IN THE 50,s the price was right, nice bedding, did not have to use earplugs, stayed next to pool, you can tell they are trying to keep up maintenance as they were always working on something, loved the breakfast, and the smiling face of charles, it was nice to have staff there at all times, so cozy, sinthia was a sweetheart, helpfull and very friendly, all the staff did a great job! if your looking for the RITZ HOTEL,then book there, if your looking for friendly, homey, small, comfy, and fair price, this is the hotel. Jimmy,s Diner 5 blocks to your left, good home cooked meals. good price childrens consignment store across the street . had a great 3 day stay. all new pool furniture on its way, bet it will look great.

Room Tip: back rooms near the pool, lower rooms no stairs to climb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikedeb54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miaminewyorker, Owner at New Yorker Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind review,
Happy to hear you were pleased with the comfort and quality at our hotel, we are a hidden gem :)
We certainly look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely
Walter&Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    341
    235
    94
    87
See reviews for
167
437
71
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mission Hills,ca
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Great Little Hotel,1950's Art deco rooms. Very clean and with a great King size bed, excellent bedding and pillows. A comfortable nights sleep. This was a stop over before we went on a Carnival Cruise to Mexico and the Grand Caymans. Very friendly staff, Nice breakfast Patio. All Good. An excellent restaurant is just 1 block from the hotel. It's called the Blue Collar...This is a good place to stay if you want to stay on budget.

Room Tip: Our room faced the street on the lower floor. Very nice ,no noise even though they supplied ear plu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bradley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miaminewyorker, Owner at New Yorker Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind review.
We are happy to hear you had a memorable stay and certainly look forward to your next visit.
We strive to become Miamis number one choice hotel for travelers to stay with us.

Sincerely
Walter&Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We arrived at this hotel after a visit at Naples and Orlando. Of our trip, this hotel was our most expensive choice, but it was definitely not the best one. The Newyorker is by far not a bad place to stay, but to many things are at least average (painting off the wall, small bathrooms, dirty pillows at the swimming pool, very noisy room).

The most positive thing of the hotel is the service of the employees. They all want to help you out and you really feeling welcome. Without this service, this hotel for us would be very average.
We also liked the location by the way. Not a very touristic surrounding, what we liked! Also very good restaurants in the neighbourhood (Blue Collar and Andiamo) and you are in 15 minutes at Miami Beach.
We slept in a room at the "busy road", but we had no problems with that. You here some cars, but for us, they didn't keep us out of sleep. You sleep in Miami, so you have to live with some noice from outside I think.

Btw: I don't think they have bed bugs. I also had red bults on my legs, but I think there are some "mampira's"(dutch name. I don't know the English word). This are very small musquito's. In tropical countries, you have them everywhere.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joep D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miaminewyorker, Owner at New Yorker Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
We like to thank you for taking the time to write your review,
We apologize for any inconvenience you may have had and thank you for informing us that there wee some issue with your stay.
We strive to become Miami number choice hotel and will correct any issues that our guest may of had during their stay.

Looking forward to your next visit
Walter&Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

The idea is great but missed the mark on cleanliness. The decor is cute and unique. I do realize that this is an old building with the character of an old building, especially with plastered walls, old tile in bathroom. But old doesn't mean it cant be clean. Doors are dirty, major pet peave! I see the grime around the door knobs, surely they see it too! Black mildewed grout in shower, not acceptable. Nothing a mildew spray cleaner and scrub brush wouldn't fix! Seriously, I have showered in campground showers cleaner than that. Crusty stain on duvet cover, ewww. The baseboard is major dingy and dusty and just needs cleaned and fresh coat of paint. The carpet tiles are very dirty. No bare feet in the room!
Just a few touches would have made the room feel comfortable instead of cootified. Tired from travels you just want to chill and relax not be grossed out. The decor is cute and retro, but the lack of cleanliness ruined the experience. Great concept on the decor though. We expected the noise especially since it comes with ear plugs, appreciated that! I really hope they can be more detailed on the cleaning and freshen up with some touch ups, and I would give it better reviews.
Can't comment on pool or breakfast, wasn't there long enough to try it.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Wonhappytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miaminewyorker, Owner at New Yorker Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your review, We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. We thank you for the feedback and will certainly fix the issues you found to be inappropriate and not up to our standards. We strive to become Miamis number one choice hotel and with our guest feedback we will fix all that needs to be fix to continue to be Miamis number one choice hotel.

Sincerely
Walter&Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

very basic hotel rather well-located in Biscayne blvd and I guess value for money is the only reason I suggest it. Other than that, not much to look into it but when in Miami and you don't want to spend to much (and don't expect too much!) it is a good option. The fact that there are ear plugs next to each bed should tell you something about the noise...

Room Tip: Better not the ones looking at the boulevard - too noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yannaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miaminewyorker, Owner at New Yorker Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your review.
We are a great property and we are located on the main highway in Miami.
We do provide top of the line earplugs for our guest who are light sleepers.

Sincerely
Walter&Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adeje, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Rooms ok. Nice swimming pool and a very nice patio for breakfast. Breakfast is simple but the environment is worth the visit. Very nice personnel who gave us advice for a quick visit to south beach. The only inconvinience was narrow parking plot

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebonita40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miaminewyorker, Owner at New Yorker Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback.
We are pleased to hear you had a great stay.
We are a family own and operated property and have been well established since 1940.

Looking forward to your next visit
Walter&Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I just can't get over how friendly everyone here was. There was not one person who worked here that didn't ask me how I was or if I needed anything. From the front desk staff to housekeeping to the breakfast attendant. This is a huge surprise being that Miami usually has the least friendly service of just about anywhere. They made me feel very at home.
The bed linens were so white and smelled fantastic.(How do you get your whites so white?)
The pillows and beds were new and very compfy.
Very cute decor and the common areas were very well maintained.
Great location, very close to everything Miami has to offer and you can't beat the price.
Only one bizare thing, the place was so clean but the door to the bathroom looked like it was just salvaged from somewhere else. It was obviusly new and still had a big sticker on the edge but it was so beat up and dirty looking it really stood out being that the rest of the place was so spotless.
Did not have any noise issues but the earplugs are a great idea.
I would stay here again and definately suggest it to anyone.
Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: I would get a room on the back if you are concerned about street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mayflowermike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miaminewyorker, Owner at New Yorker Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback.
We are happy that you were pleased with the comfort and quality at our property during your stay.
Yes our staff are so friendly, we are fortunate to have an entire staff that enjoy meeting new people from varied backgrounds and making each one of our guest feel that this is their home away from home.
We certainly look forward to your next visit.



Sincerely,
Walter&Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.2 mi away
Sinbad Motel
Sinbad Motel
#72 of 122 in Miami
66 reviews
6.3 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#37 of 122 in Miami
1,721 reviews
6.1 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Vagabond Hotel
The Vagabond Hotel
#24 of 122 in Miami
269 reviews
8.8 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport
16.9 mi away
Quality Inn South at the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Yorker Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Yorker Boutique Hotel

Property: New Yorker Boutique Hotel
Address: 6500 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33138-6230
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Yorker Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in March 2010, New Yorker is a boutique hotel built inside the shell of a preserved motel from 1953. Located on Miami’s famous MiMo Boulevard, we are the perfect hotel for those seeking upscale accommodations at an affordable price. By showing your New Yorker room key you can get great discounts at most local restaurants, spas and gyms. We also offer a round trip shuttle service to the airport, Port of Miami and beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your New Yorker Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing