We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice week” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of New Yorker Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
Ranked #80 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice week”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

The breakfast was good, the people were nice, the room was clean and air conditioned, it was nice to relax by the pool at night, Miami is a great place to visit, no matter where you go. I had read reviews about this place being too far away from Miami center, but it was a lovely neighbourhood where others said hi and weren't rude. Their was a wendy's close by and a lovely precious stones and stuffed animals museum not too far. With the bus it took us 20 minutes to get to Miami Beach and a lady was kind enough to bring us to a local pharmacy where we could get a weekly 26$ pass :) All in all, the hotel was good and we had many great memories there!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiraVasili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miaminewyorker, Owner at New Yorker Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for your kind review.
We are happy to hear to were satisfied with the comfort and quality we provided to you during your stay at our property.

Certainly looking forward to your next visit,
Walter&Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    332
    229
    90
    83
See reviews for
163
420
70
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Beautifully decorated: colours of rooms; paintings; coloured light hallway, breakfast area), everything felt effortless (real friendly, honest people working there;was able to make a phonecall and go on the internet pc), furniture is in real good state. All in all, it is the relaxing experience which will make me come back.
Ps.there's a main road in front of the hotel, so if you wish not to hear the cars driving by, maybe ask for a room on the backside.It didn't bother me, though)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank traveller 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iron River
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

My husband & I stayed here the night before flying out of the Miami airport.
It really lives up to it's retro reputation, and is somewhat spartan, but comfortable
enough. We were grateful for the earplugs provided as it is right on a busy street
that gets a lot of nighttime traffic. We did not use the pool, but the entire facility
looked clean enough. I was somewhat dismayed when a lone cockroach crawled
out from underneath the bed while we were packing the next morning, but he
wasn't very lively so I'm sure he was under the exterminator's spell. Would I
stay here again? Maybe. It's down the street from Balan's restaurant and that was the
highlight of our evening there.

Room Tip: Ask for the most recently renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank razzle55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miaminewyorker, Owner at New Yorker Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thank you for your review.
Sorry to hear that there was a bug in your room these insects are called palmetto bugs and yes Florida is a tropical state and has been known for their insects.
We take every appropriate step to avoid this from happening.
Unfortunately we can not control nature,

We certainly looking forward to your next visit,
Walter&Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

The hotel is really good for the price. The rooms are comfortable, clean and the staff is helpful and nice(especially Mimi) . The location is central to downtown and beach..There is a very charming place for breakfast which is very good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eli1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Great hotel , clean , and good price . Location is central to downtown and beach. People there are very kind and helpful (mimi, symbia and charleis ALL people , I hope not forget any one). I recommmend this place to whom is comming to miami. Room facility is perfect and stuff which is not present can be found by the help of people there.

Room Tip: •"Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ktaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, IN
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We recently stayed at the New Yorker for one night pre-cruise (total of 3 rooms for our group). The room was very attractive and comfortable, with beautiful colors and fun artwork (we got Glenda and Dorothy from the "Wizard of Oz"!). Our room was on the street side, and even though we could hear some traffic noise, it was not loud and we didn't need the ear plugs provided.

Check in was fast and the Front Desk attendant was friendly. I also dealt with Mimi on the phone, and she was extremely helpful and polite, as well.

The pool area was nice and the courtyard was very attractive and comfortable. We brought food back in the evening and enjoyed our dinner in this area, as well as the continental breakfast in the morning. Food for breakfast was plentiful and was being replenished in a timely manner.

We booked our room directly with the hotel on their website, and when the price dropped, I contacted them and Gerri adjusted the price for us. This was a wonderful bit of Customer Service!

The hotel is a short drive straight down Biscayne Blvd to Bayside, the cruise ship terminal and the bridge to the South Beach area. Parking at the hotel was free, but it got abit tight late in the evening, so be prepared for some creative backing and forthing to get in the parking spots.

I would highly recommend this hotel and look forward to staying there again in the future!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GreytRacer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miaminewyorker, Owner at New Yorker Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
We like to thank you for your review, and are delighted that you will certainly recommend us and look forward to your next visit.
We are a hidden gem hotel that offers excellent customer service clean beautiful rooms and great amendies.
We are fortunate that we have a excellent establishment in the heart of Miami and will continue to strive to become Miamis number one choice hotel for all guest that visit Miami.

Sincerely
Walter&Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

My friend and I booked this hotel for one night because it was very affordable and we just needed a place to stay before we headed out to Key West. We ended up returning to this hotel for another night at the end of the trip, so that should tell how we felt about the hotel.

Let me say that this is not a kind of place that you might imagine from the name "boutique hotel"... it's more like a prettied-up motel, but it was clean, had everything we needed, and (again) very affordable.

What we liked: Upon arrival, we were greeted by a super friendly staff and were allowed early check-in. Our room was at the far end of the building on the street side. The room had modern-pop decor and was clean. We were a bit worried about the noise that was mentioned in other travelers' reviews, but I slept just fine. My friend slept with ear plugs that were provided in the room, and he had one of the best night sleeps during the trip. I should mention that they had a great mattress! We both like our mattress to be on the firmer side, and it was perfect for us. Shower booth was very small, but clean and functional. Wi-fi worked ok. The breakfast in the courtyard was not fancy, but plenty. Free bottles of ice cold water was a nice plus.

Things to consider: The area around the hotel is shabby and there aren't much to do/see around the hotel. The hotel is far from the main beaches (8 miles, 20 min by car + time looking for a parking) and public transportation didn't sound all that convenient (Google map tells me it would take about an hour to Miami Beach).

Overall I recommend this hotel for one night stay (like us on the way to Key West, or in transit before the cruise), but if I were spending the entire vacation in Miami, I personally wouldn't want to commute to the beach every day.

Room Tip: If you are concerned about the noise, ask for the room on the pool side. Noise didn't bother us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank makster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miaminewyorker, Owner at New Yorker Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
On behalf of our staff we would like to thank you for taking the time and submitting a great review.
We are pleased that you were satisfied with the comfort and quaility we provided to you.
And we certainly look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely
Walter&Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.2 mi away
Sinbad Motel
Sinbad Motel
#73 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
8.9 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport
0.5 mi away
The Vagabond Hotel
The Vagabond Hotel
#37 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#35 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,576 reviews
16.9 mi away
Quality Inn South at the Falls
6.0 mi away
Hotel Urbano
Hotel Urbano
#51 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Yorker Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Yorker Boutique Hotel

Property: New Yorker Boutique Hotel
Address: 6500 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33138-6230
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Yorker Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in March 2010, New Yorker is a boutique hotel built inside the shell of a preserved motel from 1953. Located on Miami’s famous MiMo Boulevard, we are the perfect hotel for those seeking upscale accommodations at an affordable price. By showing your New Yorker room key you can get great discounts at most local restaurants, spas and gyms. We also offer a round trip shuttle service to the airport, Port of Miami and beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your New Yorker Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing