We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Quaint Hotel at an Incredible Price (great deal!)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
Ranked #82 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Everyone at this hotel was super friendly. Both Mimis at the front desk and the young man at the Continental Breakfast were very helpful. They recommended two restaurants in the area (67th and Biscayne) which we tried: Balans (which was OK) and Blue Collar which was one of the finest meals I've eaten in a long time and I'm a foodie. The room was super charming. We loved the picture above our bed and the room was very clean and the bathroom smelled like bleach (which I actually like because that means I didn't have to worry about how clean it was. It's in Little Haiti and I could hear some Roosters when we were outside (I actually thought this added to the charm). We found it very convenient and accessible for what we were doing in Miami -- visiting friends and hitting South Beach for dive trips. We really like this little hotel as it reminded both of us of the hotels from our respective childhoods and trips to Florida. Pool was very nice too -- not big but clean. You do hear people upstairs but since I'm a city dweller it didn't phase me. The breakfast was nice and a great addition...the garden area is super nice too. We were in back by the pool and it was quiet and very nice. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for one back by the pool....very, very nice.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miaminewyorker, Owner at New Yorker Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Thank you for your kind review, We are please that you were happy with the comfort and quaility we provide to our guest needless to say our staff are outstanding in providing customer service.
Due to our limitation on what we can do to prevent noise are limited however we do provide top of the line earplugs to our guest.


Thank you
Walter&Shirley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (944)
There are newer reviews for New Yorker Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

267 - 273 of 944 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2012

The hotel was very clean the rooms actualy look like the pictures the location is ok but its close to south beach and bay side. I would stay there again. The employees were very nice and super helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tamaragr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miaminewyorker, Owner at New Yorker Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

Thank you for choosing the New Yorker Boutique Hotel for your stay during your visit to our sunshine state.
We are delighted that you were happy with the comfort and quality at our hotel.
And had a memorable stay with us.
Our staff are very friendly and do what they do best by providing our guest with knowledge, kindness and going above and beyond.

Looking forward to your next visit
Walter&Shirley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Things to love:

CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP
clean room***
short drive away from..anywhere and everywhere
very nice pool
helpful/informative staff

Things that can be better:
***bathrooms a little dirty
low water pressure in shower
courtyard atmosphere (faded ripped paper lamps, dirty curtains etc)

Overall, I would stay here again and that's what matters.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justmarq16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miaminewyorker, Owner at New Yorker Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Thank you for your feedback.
We apologize that our bathroom did not meet your santiary standard and will certainly bring this matter to the attention of our housekeeping director.
As for our garden it was previously under renovtations and had makeover by hotel impossible travel channel, and it is gorgeous.
You certainly will enjoy having your breakfast in our garden when you return.

Looking forward to your next stay
Walter&Shirley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Clean, friendly and well priced for the area. Easy drive to South Beach. Real lovely breakfast garden and good breakfast choices. You can hear people move around upstairs but they provide earplugs.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank velmmaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miaminewyorker, Owner at New Yorker Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Thank you for submitting your kind review.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and certainly look forward to your next.


Thank you,
Walter&Shirley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The staff could not have been more helpful and kind! They did not waste any time suggesting attractions in Miami and where to eat with a discount for the hotel. The rooms were exceptionally clean and the continental breakfast was fantastic. I would return without a doubt!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Camdyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miaminewyorker, Owner at New Yorker Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time and submitting your review,
We are delighted that you had a great stay with us, and that our staff was doing what they do best (providing excellent customer service to our guest).


Looking forward to your next visit,
Walter&Shirley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Recently, I stayed at this bug “hotel” as I was in town for my child’s college orientation. My sister was also visiting, as her son would be attending college orientation as well. We got the orientation of a lifetime. I have heard of people being bitten, eaten, and traumatized by bugs. I never ever thought that I too would have such an experience. Well I did at this Hell Hole. Firstly, we stayed in one room, which had spiders. The maintenance personnel insisted that it was “just a little bug” and he kindly provided us with ‘FEBREEZE” My sister insisted that was real nice but an ineffective corrective action. She then looked at another room, which had blood spots on the bed…it only goes straight to hell after this!!!! The next room seemed “okay” Since we were tired…we accepted. Little did I know that I would be lunch, dinner, and a early morning snack!!! The following morning I looked at my arm and then under the pillow and yes bed bugs!!!! I had been eaten during the night and left with blood spot and bruises on my torso, arms, knees, and ankles!!! Oh God in heaven…save yourself and everyone you know and love…avoid this experience like the Black Plague!!! We were reimbursed…how nice. I am still recovering from the horror…it was only 6/27/2012. Do not stay at this so called hotel…it is a spider, roach, and bedbug motel in every single sense of the word…I hope you are running!!!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms facing the so called "Pool" are certainly waiting to consume you...But I...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miaminewyorker, Owner at New Yorker Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have had at our property,
We are a three star Hotel with a four star rating.
On behalf of our hotel I would like to inform our TripAdvisor readers that our hotel is spotless and we does not have bedbugs.
Florida is a tropical State and does have many types of insects,
Our policy is If our guest are not happy with our property or its surrounding area we return any unused monies that is owed to you according to our hotel polices and procedures..
We are a beautiful Hotel and very proud of our property, clean rooms, and staff and have been well established for over forty years.

Sincerely
Walter&Shirley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

What a fantastic hotel. I stayed here for 4 nights. The hotel was easy to find and only a 5 minute drive to Bayside and 15 minute drive to both North and South Miami beaches.

The staff at this hotel are fantastic. The receptionist couldn't do enough for us, even taking us to our room after checking us in. The room was exactly as shown in the photo. It was slightly smaller than standard USA hotel rooms, but that didn't bother us. It was clean, modern and comfortable.

There was free parking at the hotel and a lovely little courtyard where breakfast was served, along with T and coffee all day.

Some people have commented on the area, but I have to say I didn't find any issues with that, but I am from a big city myself. My 17 year old nephew regularly wandered along the road for food with no problems. There is no guest laundry, but the receptionist happily found us a local one we could drive to. The are plenty of places to eat within a short driving distance.

There was some noise from the room upstairs, but tbh, in a hotel this age that is to be expected and in any case the hotel give you free earplugs - clearly recognising this and doing what they can to address it.

We had a plumbing issue with our sink and the response was fantastic - in fact the maintenance man was in my room by the time I had walked back from reception. He was also very pleasant.

There are pool towels available from reception, not the usual napkin sized towels, proper towels!

We sat at the pool at night, but would warn that we did get eaten alive - so some deet or the like is needed - of course this is not the hotels problem, it happens worldwide.

I would most definitely stay here again, great value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the pool side of the hotel
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shopaholic888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 15, 2012

Thank you for your kind review,
We strive to become Miami"s number one choice hotel.
We offer great amenities,and provide excellent customer service to our guest by going above and beyond.
Our staff areconsiderate,polite,courteous,and make our guest feel at home.
New Yorker Boutique Hotel is their home away from home.

Looking forward to your next visit
Walter&Shirley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.2 mi away
Sinbad Motel
Sinbad Motel
#73 of 124 in Miami
69 reviews
4.9 mi away
Jefferson Hotel
Jefferson Hotel
#89 of 124 in Miami
5 reviews
6.1 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#38 of 124 in Miami
1,840 reviews
16.9 mi away
Quality Inn South at the Falls
0.5 mi away
The Vagabond Hotel
The Vagabond Hotel
#21 of 124 in Miami
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Yorker Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Yorker Boutique Hotel

Address: 6500 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33138-6230
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Price Range: $69 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Yorker Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in March 2010, New Yorker is a boutique hotel built inside the shell of a preserved motel from 1953. Located on Miami’s famous MiMo Boulevard, we are the perfect hotel for those seeking upscale accommodations at an affordable price. By showing your New Yorker room key you can get great discounts at most local restaurants, spas and gyms. We also offer a round trip shuttle service to the airport, Port of Miami and beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your New Yorker Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing